Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      LOVED IT! The only changes I made were to omit the nutmeg and use fat-free half & half instead of the cream. So good. I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      All I can say is WOW! This was so good! I thought it tasted just like my favorite pasta dish at ZIO's. The only changes I made were to use half & half instead of the heavy cream. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Wonderful! Just as stated and served with grilled chicken. Yum-O!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

    • on April 16, 2009

      I had this for dinner last night. So quick and easy and tastes great! I did add cremini mushrooms, so I made 50% more sauce. I also deglazed the pan with a splash of white wine and used a good handful of fresh baby spinach since I had it on hand. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Very tasty! Thank you! I used half and half instead of cream. Didn't have an onion but still turned out great. I used fresh Spinach because I LOVE fresh spinach and used meat Tortellini instead. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very good. Used fat free 1/2 & 1/2, and homemade broth to reduce sodium numbers. Maybe will add mushrooms next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Good! I increased the garlic and used 1/2 and 1/2. I will add more artichokes next time. I may decrease the spinach a little bit as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe. As we normally do we substituted yogurt for the cream. Like the flavours & ingredient combination. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Yes, another 5 stars for this recipe. Everyone liked it. I used half- and-half instead of the heavy cream and it worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Loved it! I even accidently bought marinated artichokes, that really altered the flavor, and still loved it. I can't wait to make it the right way! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I really liked this. It was very easy and yummy too. I had it for left overs a couple days later and it was still delicious. I did make a few changes to the amount of butter I used, and I also used milk and half and half instead of cream to make it not as fatting, but it didn't seem change the flavor. It was still great, and I will be adding this it our menu regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Oh my gosh! Made this with my bf last night and we both loved it! Good thing we put the whole pan on the table because I think we both took 2nds and 3rds, lol. I kept the recipe as is & it was perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. I used half Three Cheese Tortellini and half Spinach Tortellini. Also I used Fat Free Evaported Milk. I had to add a little bit of milk before serving to make it a bit more liquidy. Very good and very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This was so good! We prepared it according to the recipe and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      What a flavorful, decadent dish and I love all the veggies in it! I would venture to say that ANY pasta would do, rather than cheese tortellini. I added pecans to mine, it just seemed to belong. I also did not use heavy cream, but instead low fat sour cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I used soy milk instead of cream, a half pack of cream cheese instead of parm, used a quarter cup of flour and added a chicken breast. This was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      My whole family enjoyed this easy recipe. It was nice to see my 4 and 1.5 year old chow down spinach, even if it was drenched in calories. DH LOVED it. I thought it was very good, although seemed to be missing something that I can't quite put my finger on. Made the recipe as written, but did need some salt. It was very easy to prepare, and I love it when it REALLY takes only 30 minutes! Will make again for sure, but will likely lighten it up a bit with half & half. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Easy to make and very tasty! Everyone liked it and no leftovers. Made the sauce the night before then when I got home from work just boiled the tortellini and poured the heated sauce on top with some extra parmesan. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Really easy and really yummy! I made this just as written and was very satisfied with the results. The only thing I added was just a bit of salt. This recipe is a keeper! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 856.5
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    50%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 158.8 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1434.6 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites