63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh, wow! This was so incredibly delicious! We stuffed ourselves on it--we just couldn't resist another bite and then another and another. It tastes like a cross between spinach dip and artichoke dip--with noodles and lots of cheese. The only changes I made were to emit the salt, use half & half instead of heavy cream, finely chop the onions instead of grating them, and replace the butter with more olive oil. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU, Charmie777!! Update: We've tried this now using lowfat evaporated milk instead of cream, and it was still wonderful--and less guilt-ridden, too! Thanks again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve November 13, 2006

This was certainly very easy to put together! I made this exactly as posted, using romano cheese. However, I still thought it could have used a little something more. In reheating it, I added some sliced grilled chicken. Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! June 30, 2010

Easy to make and fabulous-tasting, we loved this pasta! The winning combination of ingredients in this dish is really scrumptious. Rich but worth the calories on special occasions or just because ~ Sometimes you've gotta splurge and I'd recommmend splurging with this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes July 08, 2006

This was to die for! So rich, and you really don't want to come near it if you're counting calories, but it was absolutely delicious. One thing I love about this recipe is that it's so easy to make but would be perfect for a dinner party. I made it exactly as posted and would not change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelaTN July 03, 2006

I don't really care for artichokes but I really liked this. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolbaboo August 29, 2014

Oh YUM!! We completely enjoyed this! MAde for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo August 22, 2014

Delicious! Substituted bacon for the prosciutto and half and half for the heavy cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jillyrat April 28, 2013

I didn`t realize that my package of tortelinni was only 9 oz so I just subbed bowtie pasta to make up the difference, saved money & it was great, I don`t think it would have been any better if I`d had another package.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RECIPE ADDICT March 27, 2013

This was fabulous. I made a few changes based on what I had. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream. I also didn't have artichokes so I chopped a red bell pepper and added it along with the garlic and onion. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen because I had some I wanted to use up. I love that if I used the evaporated milk and dried tortellini this could be a pantry meal with veggies, that tastes great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 March 27, 2013

AMAZING!!! This is one of those 10-star, keeper recipes. I used light cream and reduced fat Parmesan cheese. I also skipped the nutmeg as my family doesn't like it even in baked goods. I used my mini food processor to chop the artichokes and onion. The meal came together quickly and the taste was fantastic. Thanks for posting it Charmie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) March 25, 2013
Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini