13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful - just made this for lunch. I used 1 box of spinach and ate it as a dip with red peppers for dipping. Really delicious and filling too. Thanks for posting Jane-in-RI, your cookly ways are most impressive!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mermaid February 18, 2004

I used about half the amount of spinach and found this to be very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 January 31, 2013

I would have rated this 4 1/2 stars if I could. We all thought the flavor was great but just too rich and thick. I used 1 box of spinach as directed for a dip and only 1/2 of the mayo mixture and it was still too rich. I would definitely make this again but add some....I don't know what... maybe light sour cream or skim milk to cut the richness? Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta November 28, 2009

this was great. i did add noodles had some left over from something else and thought why not?? very good everyone raved about this, it went great w/ the easter ham. next time i'll add more "cream cheese mixture". Will make again & again. I will be asked to make this again & again.. Thanks for the post..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules211 April 13, 2009

this is one of the best spinach artichoke dips. i did not make it as a casserole, and i almost forgot the mayo...thank goodness i remembered a the last minute though. will make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brisket in Roses January 05, 2008

Made this with high expectations as we always order this as apps at restaurants. It was really thick, just "too much" as a side dish. I'll stick to the app version.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe January 02, 2006

This was AMAZING! - I used 3 cans of artichoke hearts, 2 pkgs of cream cheese & a little extra mozarella. It was intended to be a side dish until someone dipped a veggie in it and the thing was gone before we sat down to dinner. I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lchigh December 04, 2005

Awesome!!!! I made this for thanksgiving and absolutely loved it. I used two cans of artichokes and only 16 oz of spinach but came out great!!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lifewithkids November 26, 2005

This was exactly what we were looking for- a side dish version of our favorite dip! We doubled the parmesan and artichoke hearts, but otherwise made it as written. So delicious!!! Served with a Honey Baked Ham, rolls, and red potatoes. It was the highlight of our Halloween party. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alijen November 02, 2005

WoW!!! This was delish! We used sun dried tomatoe mayo for some added flavor, though you definately dont need it. I will certainly be asked to make this again. I saw that gleam my roommates eyes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn Clark November 25, 2004
Spinach Artichoke Casserole