Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach, Apple and Pecan Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach, Apple and Pecan Salad

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      So good! Served this at our family Christmas meal and everyone liked it. We will have this again...many times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This was very good salad :) I Served it for a buffet I planned for my culinary arts course, and everyone loved it, the flavors go together very nice, I even enjoyed it, and I don't care much for spinach and pecans. Easy to throw together and serve, thanks for posting :) Even multiplied the recipe was easy to follow, I used half regular mustard and half Dijon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      yummy! I carmelized my pecans with brown sugar and butter. Didn't have an apple or onion, but still loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Delicious dressing that complimented the salad ingredients well. Made exactly according to the recipe and everyone asked for seconds. Even my little kids loved the dressing, which I wasn't expecting, and I found my 3-year-od daughter licking out the bowl when it was finished.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      What an easy dressing to whip up with staple items and make just enough for 4-6 servings. I will cut the salt back just a bit but do plan to make this recipe often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This was a very good salad...but the dressing was a little tart for us....but we still enjoyed it..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Excellent salad. I cut the sugar in half and followed everything else as written. I was skeptical if there was enough dressing but there was. Thank you for posting a delicious easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is a wonderful salad to impress dinner guests or just "The Hubby" for a romantic dinner starter. A definite 5+ stars. Thank you Sharlene!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Yum Yum Yum, this is so good. I made this last night and we loved it. I will make this again as this is a salad I can make all year long. Flavors blend together nicely and the whole thing looks pretty on the plate. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This is fantastic. I used sliced almonds instead of the pecans as that is what I had. Toasted pecans or even sugared pecans would be even better. Nice change of flavors. Served with Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti! (The only spaghetti I make.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      i love this recipe and use it all the time - sometimes i substitute red delicious apples and walnuts. delicious - thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Fantastic salad! We loved the golden delicious apple in this and the dressing just made it. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Oh WOW! ;-D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Wonderful salad!!! I was looking for something easy and a bit different and this fit the order perfectly! I followed the recipe exactly as it is, and loved it! This one is a keeper at my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Wow what a nice salad. And very pretty to serve too. Subbed in Splenda for the sugar, and a Pacific Rose apple, but otherwise made exactly as directed. Thanks Sharlene, I've always trusted your recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Great salad! I loved that it makes the perfect amount of dressing. I hate when salads are soaked in dressing. This made just enough to distribute through the salad and add to the taste instead of overwhelming it. Made half a recipe using one apple (Fuji), white wine vinegar and regular mustard and it served four as a side dish. It was perfect; will definitely be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This is an EXCELLENT salad that I could probably eat every day! Even my husband, who typically does not like salad, loved it and asked for it the next day. I used a bit less sugar in the dressing and simply roasted the pecans as opposed to glazing them. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This salad is AWESOME! I used a granny smith apple - my favorite; and added feta cheese. The dressing is so good and easy. I am adding this to my Thanksgiving day menu. Thanks for a great (healthy) recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      The dressing on this salad is FABULOUS...and so easy to make! I tripled it so I'd have a little extra to serve on the side. The other changes I made were to add dried cranberries and feta, use romaine instead of spinach, and glazethe nuts in some splenda and cinnamon instead of using them plain. Everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I really like this recipe! The dressing is delicious and easy to make. Instead of regular cider vinegar, I used apple cider vinegar and substituted pecans for walnuts. It turned out looking like a gourmet salad from a fancy restaurant! WONDERFUL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach, Apple and Pecan Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    74%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 401.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites