Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and White Beans with Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and White Beans with Garlic

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2009

      Yummy. Fast and easy. I doubled the garlic as per other's recommendations. Very nice side dish. I can see how sausage or kielbasa would be good in this as well. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      YUM!!! I tripled the garlic, doubled the spinach and doubled the vinegar. Should have tripled the vinegar! FAB tasting but needed additional seasoning, which we added to each plate in the form of vinegar, salt and pepper. I really loved this one! My 3 and 5 year olds LOVED the beans! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I usually do not care for spinach. But this is good and so FAST!! I think it took me 10 min. total. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This is fast and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Tried this one night (since I was by myself) and I ate all of it for dinner. It was very simple and good. Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      such an easy and delicious meal. i followed the recipe exactly; thinking i would eat half today and the other half tomorrow. i ended up eating the entire thing today. the flavors are light and blend together so very well. healthy too. thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      Yum! I used double the garlic and balsamic and it turned out fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      I liked this dish but didn't care for the balsamic vinegar in it. I would make it again, but just tweek it more to my tastes. Thanks for sharing a healthy recipe thoug. I'm sorry our tastes aren't the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      I really loved this. So much, in fact, I ate it all myself. BF would have tried some, but I used home-cooked beans and he said they tasted "grainy" (he's a bean-snob). The creaminess of the cannellini beans paired wonderfully with the bite of the garlic and the tangy-sweet balsamic. The spinach was the best part so be sure you use enough- it cooks down so much. I added some extra balsamic as I love the stuff and next time I would add another clove or two of garlic. Thanks for posting! It was a great side dish for our pasta (with homemade organic heirloom tomato sauce! mmmmm!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      I tried this after reading all the wonderful review and I have to say I didn't like the flavor at all. My husband liked the garlic and spinach part, but not the beans - it was just an odd combo of foods I thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      OMG! This is wonderful. I did add the sausage as was suggested by Little Bee. The flavors were tremendous. Except for the sausage I left it the same and the balsamic vinegar added the final touch. This will be a favorite. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Unbelievable! I divided it and added some smoked turkey sausage for DH because he has to have meat but kept mine vegetarian. It was total comfort food! This will be one of our staple weeknight meals that we can both agree on! Thanks for the keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Excellent! The spinach adds a wonderful fresh taste and color that combines perfectly with the oil, garlic and cannelini beans. The balsamic vinegar is the magic touch that add it's rich sweet sour flavor. I made this an hour ahead of time with 2 garlic cloves, served it at room temperature, adding the vinegar just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and White Beans with Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.1
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    20%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 111.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites