13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy. Fast and easy. I doubled the garlic as per other's recommendations. Very nice side dish. I can see how sausage or kielbasa would be good in this as well. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 October 04, 2009

YUM!!! I tripled the garlic, doubled the spinach and doubled the vinegar. Should have tripled the vinegar! FAB tasting but needed additional seasoning, which we added to each plate in the form of vinegar, salt and pepper. I really loved this one! My 3 and 5 year olds LOVED the beans! Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl May 29, 2009

I usually do not care for spinach. But this is good and so FAST!! I think it took me 10 min. total. YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FeedMePlz March 29, 2009

This is fast and delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmessner March 05, 2009

Tried this one night (since I was by myself) and I ate all of it for dinner. It was very simple and good. Thanks for a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilyn January 15, 2008

such an easy and delicious meal. i followed the recipe exactly; thinking i would eat half today and the other half tomorrow. i ended up eating the entire thing today. the flavors are light and blend together so very well. healthy too. thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer in new jersey May 29, 2005

Yum! I used double the garlic and balsamic and it turned out fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kay-t November 18, 2004

I liked this dish but didn't care for the balsamic vinegar in it. I would make it again, but just tweek it more to my tastes. Thanks for sharing a healthy recipe thoug. I'm sorry our tastes aren't the same.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mermaidmagic September 07, 2004

I really loved this. So much, in fact, I ate it all myself. BF would have tried some, but I used home-cooked beans and he said they tasted "grainy" (he's a bean-snob). The creaminess of the cannellini beans paired wonderfully with the bite of the garlic and the tangy-sweet balsamic. The spinach was the best part so be sure you use enough- it cooks down so much. I added some extra balsamic as I love the stuff and next time I would add another clove or two of garlic. Thanks for posting! It was a great side dish for our pasta (with homemade organic heirloom tomato sauce! mmmmm!!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosie July 18, 2004

I tried this after reading all the wonderful review and I have to say I didn't like the flavor at all. My husband liked the garlic and spinach part, but not the beans - it was just an odd combo of foods I thought.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan Williams February 24, 2004
Spinach and White Beans with Garlic