Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2002

      Excellent salad! Easy, quick, beautiful and tasty. I substituted toasted pine nuts for the sesame seeds (I didn't have any on hand) and ran out of white vinegar so used half white vinegar and half red raspberry vinegar. Mmmm... pine nuts and mandarin oranges... lots of possibilities here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      A very refreshing, delicious salad. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed it. My picky daughter gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up. The only thing I would do differently is to decrease the sesame seeds and poppy seeds to 1 Tablespoon each, based on personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe Christina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Oh, this is a good one! Great taste! I loved the crunch of sesame seeds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      delicious, beautiful, easy and quick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2002

      Since I found this recipe on Recipezaar in December, I've made it probably 7 or 8 times. I thought it was time to comment and rate it a 5! Everyone always loves this recipe, and no one can believe it's homemade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2001

      This recipe is a favorite of mine. It is easy and wonderful. If strawberries are not available, a good substitute is (canned) mandarin oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I've made this thrice in the past week and we've loved it every single time! I do use less sugar, because the first time I made it my husband said it was too sweet. I add feta cheese and chopped walnuts on top. Great summer salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Loved this salad -- very refreshing -- added some feta cheese. Will certainly be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Delicious! I took the advice from another reviewer and used half vinegar and half raspberry vinegar(since I had it on hand) and the dressing was wonderful. I really liked the poppy seeds and sesame seeds in there. DD#1 and I enjoyed this very much. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      Fresh Spinach from our Garden ! Splenda in place of the Sugar and Cider Vinegar for the Vinegar !
      This salad is AWESOME ! and I know we will have it again and again and again ! Thanks for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I recipe requested a veggie recipe so my BFF could make it for some dieting guys whose wife/mom is incapacitated from a bad accident and this is one of the member-suggested dishes. BFF made it, loved it, served it to her hubby and our friends. A smashing success. She said next time she would only use half of the poppy seeds and the only change she made was adding a few walnuts. A keeper! Oh, she used pre-washed spinach in a bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I actually used cherries and it was wonderful. Everything else was the same. We were doing a V'day party and strawberries were already used, but the salad was excellent. Great flavor, next time will be strawberries, but what a nice salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      So light and Summery!I served this at a dinner party and my guests raved! Will make this over & over again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

    • on March 16, 2010

      We love this salad. I do add a few more things to it to make it a meal. I add crumbled light feta cheese as well as chopped pecans/walnuts/almonds. Today I never had any spinach so I used spring mix and it was just as delicious! It is a really nice looking salad as well. I submitted a picture showing how pretty it is. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Excellent. A salad anyone will appreciate. The dressing is light, yet rich with flavor, and the strawberries and spinach are a delightful combination. I will continue using this recipe for a while. I added slivered almonds to the top of the salad to dress it up, and I also added a bit of dry mustard and maple syrup to the dressing. It was a good mix. Great pick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

    • on March 31, 2009

      Great salad! I am so glad to have this recipe! My aunt makes this, and adds in craisins, blue cheese, and sliced almonds. Even without them, it is a fantastic salad that I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I just made this dressing and had some with mixed greens and sliced strawberries. Yum! Substituted flax seeds for sesame because I didn't have any on hand. Used half balsamic and half regular vinegar. Tonight I'll make a salad with spinach or mixed greens, sliced strawberries and mandarin oranges. I'm looking forward to it already. Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Wonderful. Made as directed, but also added slivered almonds and bacon bits. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.3
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    76%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes