9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I made this for a use up fridge store before heading on vacation lunch. I didn't expect it to be quite so good, but it was really really tasty. I made pretty much as stated and will be making again. Thanks for a great and healthy meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 October 20, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! Here are the modifications I've incorporated, to rave reviews. My preference is for yellow-flesh potatoes, so I use those whenever possible. Once in the skillet, sprinkle potatoes to taste with black pepper and oregano. To avoid burning, I tend to use a medium low heat and cook the potatoes until they are mostly browned on at least 1 side, up to 20 minutes. After the spinach has wilted I add 2 sundried tomato halves, julienned and cut crosswise, and 2 TB fresh basil, chopped, in addition to the garlic and green onions; substitute 1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese for the cheddar. It takes about 30 minutes for my eggs to set on low heat when covered.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Is it tasty? August 07, 2012

I have made this recipe a few times now and it is a keeper. Simple to put together and delicious! Almost anything you like can be added to this Frittata to match your tastes (e.g. bacon, sundried tomatoes, etc.) Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MontanaMom33 October 11, 2010

Made this for Christmas brunch! DH and I loved this frittata! Sadly, time was running away from me, and I had to bake my potatoes in the microwave to soften them (tacky, I know) but it got the job done. I halved the spinach but added a small handful of mushrooms! Yummy! Great recipe, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whatsachef? December 25, 2009

This was quite tasty and easy to prepare. I left out the garlic (not for breakfast) and added some crumbled bacon. I bet mushrooms would have been good if only my DH would eat them. I had to cook it about 10 minutes for the eggs to fully set. I'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debi H March 25, 2006

This is easy and speedy and we really like it. I used peeled russet potatoes and frozen swiss chard. A little more oil may be a good idea for me since I always cook things too hot. I also cooked it 10 minutes after adding the eggs-dh can't stand runny eggs so I always make doubly sure they're cooked! My first frittata and it turned out great! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin March 30, 2005

A really good start and really easy recipe. I found that when I make it again, I'll want to edit the recipe a lot. Possibly add some meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cormac March 20, 2005

quite a pleasant difference, but instead of letting it set as an omelette I scrambled it at the last moment, as I decided that I really do not like eggs as an omelette :D also had to add more oil, about 1 more tbsp as the potatoes were beginning to stick, otherwise it was really nice, maybe next time I'll do it the 'proper' way!! LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nisa March 19, 2005

Scaled the recipe to serve 2. Used 1 clove of finely minced garlic and egg substitute instead of the eggs. This was an excellent firttata. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 22, 2005
Spinach and Potato Frittata