Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Potato Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Potato Frittata

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2013

      Delicious! I made this for a use up fridge store before heading on vacation lunch. I didn't expect it to be quite so good, but it was really really tasty. I made pretty much as stated and will be making again. Thanks for a great and healthy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful! Here are the modifications I've incorporated, to rave reviews. My preference is for yellow-flesh potatoes, so I use those whenever possible. Once in the skillet, sprinkle potatoes to taste with black pepper and oregano. To avoid burning, I tend to use a medium low heat and cook the potatoes until they are mostly browned on at least 1 side, up to 20 minutes. After the spinach has wilted I add 2 sundried tomato halves, julienned and cut crosswise, and 2 TB fresh basil, chopped, in addition to the garlic and green onions; substitute 1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese for the cheddar. It takes about 30 minutes for my eggs to set on low heat when covered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I have made this recipe a few times now and it is a keeper. Simple to put together and delicious! Almost anything you like can be added to this Frittata to match your tastes (e.g. bacon, sundried tomatoes, etc.) Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Made this for Christmas brunch! DH and I loved this frittata! Sadly, time was running away from me, and I had to bake my potatoes in the microwave to soften them (tacky, I know) but it got the job done. I halved the spinach but added a small handful of mushrooms! Yummy! Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      This was quite tasty and easy to prepare. I left out the garlic (not for breakfast) and added some crumbled bacon. I bet mushrooms would have been good if only my DH would eat them. I had to cook it about 10 minutes for the eggs to fully set. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      This is easy and speedy and we really like it. I used peeled russet potatoes and frozen swiss chard. A little more oil may be a good idea for me since I always cook things too hot. I also cooked it 10 minutes after adding the eggs-dh can't stand runny eggs so I always make doubly sure they're cooked! My first frittata and it turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      A really good start and really easy recipe. I found that when I make it again, I'll want to edit the recipe a lot. Possibly add some meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      quite a pleasant difference, but instead of letting it set as an omelette I scrambled it at the last moment, as I decided that I really do not like eggs as an omelette :D also had to add more oil, about 1 more tbsp as the potatoes were beginning to stick, otherwise it was really nice, maybe next time I'll do it the 'proper' way!! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Scaled the recipe to serve 2. Used 1 clove of finely minced garlic and egg substitute instead of the eggs. This was an excellent firttata. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Potato Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.3
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    42%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 197.7 mg
    65%
    Sodium 171.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes