Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Orange Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Orange Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2012

      This is my family's go to salad. My mom and brother prefer mandarin oranges, I prefer fresh ones, either way it's good. I agree with the other reviewer, raspberry dressing is amazing with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Simple and tasty! To switch it up try mango slices and raspberry dressing, instead of oranges and French. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Nice refreshing ingredients in this super salad paired with a tangy French Dressing is a classic. I used Brown Derby Old Fashioned French Dressing for the dressing. I really loved the combinations. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

    • on April 01, 2010

    • on December 23, 2009

    • on May 04, 2009

      Quick and easy but full of flavor. I added walnuts and dried cranberries. My husband now prefers this home made version over the California Salad at O'Charlies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This Salad is seriously tasty and even my boyfriend, who hates vegetables, loved it! I added Feta Cheese for some added flavor and with the chilli vinaigrette recipe, also found on this site, and some chunky bread, one of the best dinners i've had in a long time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I love this salad, but instead of french I use a poppy seed dressing and add sharp cheddar or a hard boiled egg for a little something extra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I loved this salad! I used the Orange Chili Vinaigrette (from the website) instead of the french and it went perfectly with it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Thank you for a very fresh salad. This was a perfect for a hot summer day. This is a keeper. Jan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Excellent salad. I used French Dressing for the French Dressing and loved the contrast of the tangy dressing with the sweet oranges. This was a perfect balance of flavors and will be made again and again in my home. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Orange Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.7
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    45%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 132.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites