10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was excellent & easy! I didn't have any mozzarella so I used a pizza blend (has mozzarella in it), which also worked nice. as I am dieting I doubled the veggies added artichoke heart & chopped broccoli.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abba Gimel April 08, 2010

I had quite a bit of baby spinach to use up and didn't want to just saute it with garlic and butter/olive oil. Thank goodness for Zaar and flower! I doubled the recipe and increased the spinach, mushrooms and garlic because I knew I would be taking it to school to share. It was fantastic! I added a 15 oz. can of whole olives (sliced), a 15 oz. can of artichoke bottoms (chopped) and about 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes. Used 5 cups of mozzarella and 2 jars of Lucini Spicy Tuscan Tomato Sauce. It was like pizza in a bowl! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 January 26, 2013

Delicious and so easy to prepare! I used whole wheat ziti and a combination of white and shiitake mushrooms. The baby leaf spinach made a delightful and healthy addition to the pasta. We enjoyed this recipe so much and look forward to having it again. Thanks so much for sharing, flower7!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev August 27, 2012

This recipe just popped out at me because I was searching for something that I could make ahead for a vegetarian friend. (Had to cook a different meal for everyone else). This is great and has ingredients that most of us have in our cupboards. Did add some chopped artichokes and black Olives because of taste preferences. Thanks for a great contribution.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 August 14, 2010

Well! isn't that a coincidence I was looking for something to use up the bits and pieces out of the fridge, and your recipe fitted the bill. I really liked this, I used macaroni for my pasta, and I used the recipe mentioned here for my sauce, and it turned out very good, and very tasty. I will make this again I like to have a vegetarian meal now and then and this was a very nice one. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny July 01, 2010

I liked this better than the rest of the family, but I didn't think I was going to get a great response to the spinach! I also used Lainey6605's recipe for Marinara Sauce (thanks to Bluemoon's review). I will make this again but next time will put the spinach in half of the dish only to satisfy the veggie phobic! Thx flower7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 27, 2009

I knew I was going to love this recipe: it contains so many of my favourite ingredients, so by the time I'd doubled several, I had servings for many more than 6! That's fine: several extra serves in the freezer. I made sure I used whole-wheat rotini - and yes, used 4 cloves of minced garlic, and doubled both the mushrooms (finely sliced) and spinach. Loved the inclusion of the red wine, omitted the red pepper flakes (personal taste preferences) and used Lainey6605's 10-Minute Marinara Sauce. Wonderfully delicious and wonderfully easy to make: I'll be making this again. Thank you, flower 7. Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 13, 2008

I used whole-wheat rotini. I omitted the olive oil and used a non stick skillet. The sauce I used was Tomato and Basil. This is a good healthy dish and yummy. Thanks Flower. Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 03, 2008

I really liked this! I halved the recipe, used frozen spinach(a little more than called for), portobella mushrooms, and couldn't find my Parmesan so used Mexican melting cheese instead. Yummy! Thank you so much flower!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 15, 2008

YUM! Great recipe - will make again. I doubled the mushrooms and it seemed like just the right amount. Thanks for posting your creative invention of a meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaurorac May 15, 2008
Spinach and Mushroom Pasta Bake