Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Mushroom Enchiladas With Cilantro Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Mushroom Enchiladas With Cilantro Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      These were so good! The only things I changed in the recipe was replacing the wine with vegetable broth. For the sauce I left out the lime juice, but did add 6 jalapeno slices that I chopped and added... they gave the right amount of light spicy taste. I also ran the sauce through the blender so it was not so lumpy. Next time I want more sauce. I would have liked to have at least 1 cup more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Absolutely delicious!!!! These are my favorite homemade enchiladas. I added cheese inside the enchiladas and the second time I made them I added some leftover rotisserie chicken. Will definitely use the chicken again. For the sauce I used the wine and 3/4 C chicken broth instead of bullion and water. I added a little cheese to the sauce as well. Only used a couple of dashes of the Lawry's Season Salt and added the cilantro at the end of the sauce so it wouldn't lose its flavor. I also added a little extra sour cream. This is one of my family's favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Loved this recipe! Definitely restaurant quality. I used frozen spinach and squeezed it dry. Had a little leftover cilantro cream sauce, so I stirred it into canned black beans and even my bean-hating husband gobbled those up (and they were even better the next day with brown rice stirred in). I love having a meatless entree that my family will actually eat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I just made these enchiladas for dinner and they were soooo good! I made them vegetarian by substituting 1tsp of "Better than Bouillon: Vegetable Base" for the chicken bouillon. I omitted the salt and they were perfect for our tastes. I used lime juice instead of wine in the sauce. I froze half of the enchiladas for another night and I'm really looking forward to having them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I admit I had my doubts about the sauce, but it turned out to be phenomenal! I, also, got only 6 enchiladas. I used pepper jack cheese and whole grain tortillas. I will do a few things differently next time; I'd like a higher ratio of mushrooms to spinach. Think I may also toy with the black beans as someone else suggested. Also will want some uncooked cilantro to throw into the sauce after cooking it to brighten it a bit, but overall, I have to say this is AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I loved these enchiladas! Fresh spinach really makes it yummy. I'm more of a mushroom lover, but I still really enjoyed the fresh spinach. There was an overpowering lime taste, though; I used the lime juice in the sauce instead of the wine, so next time I'd use half and half so there wasn't so much lime flavor. Aside from that, they were perfect! I plan on making them again very soon and re-rating since I'm sure without so much lime they'd be an easy five stars. Thanks for posting! Edit: I had to come back and give these five stars. I knew when I was heating these up for breakfast that I was hooked! I will definitely cut down on the lime next time, but they were still scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Yummy! This simple cilantro lime cream sauce was absolutely wonderful! Used a bit of seasoned salt with the mushrooms (could have used more) and 1 t in the sauce which was just right for me. Used chicken base, baby spinach and light organic sour cream. Also softened the tortillas in a tiny bit of oil. Probably could have added the rest of the 16 oz pkg of spinach without a problem. This made 12 small enchiladas but I'd probably go with 8-10 next time to make them a bit fatter. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      "Quite good", was what my husband deemed these, and I agree with him. Very rarely does he like meatless dinners, so I very happy that he enjoyed these. Very easy to prepare, good taste, I really enjoyed the sauce. The only thing I changed was I added 2 extra cloves of garlic and I dusted them with paprika to give a little color. I will make again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      A tasty meatless entree. I loved the spinach and mushroom filling. I think the tablespoon of salt and the tablespoon of bouillon granules made the sauce overly salty. I added extra sour cream to cut it. Next time I think I will cut the salt down to a tsp. If you want to feed someone you love vegetables, this is a great way to do it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I really liked these, although didn't go down too well with my husband and son, who love normal chicken/salsa enchiladas, even though I added some shredded chicken. Quite a bit of mess and time though

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Delicious Friday night meal! Loved the cilantro sauce, although I wish I would've left out any salt (used 1/4 tsp) b/c the bouillon lent plenty salt to the mix. However, the overall dish was not too salty since I didn't add any with the spinach/mushroom mix. I, too, have a little leftover cream sauce, but might just add it to the leftover enchilada since it's so good! I did add cheese to the filling as I rolled them. Also had to use broth in place of wine to make do with what I had. Loved these and will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Delicious!! I added some grilled chicken breasts (per my wife's suggestion!). Don't cook longer than instructed. It will be less creamy. This is a new staple in our household! Thanks, Mama!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      The sauce on this was absolutely outstanding! I used taco seasoning for the seasoning salt and did add some black beans to the filling for more protein but otherwise made exactly as written. I love how rich and creamy these are but still have so few calories! Thanks for posting a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Like others, I should have added more spinach so that there was more filling. But, I LOVED this recipe. The sour cream added such flavor to the sauce! Will definitely be making this again. And again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I didn't have cilantro, so I just added some green onions. Oh and I also added some shredded chicken. Everyone LOVED this. I had only made one pan and it went FAST. I will definitely make this again. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This was pretty good. Followed recipe to the "T" although I used lime juice instead of wine and 1/4 cp cilantro for the sauce. It was a little too tangy next time I think it would be better with the wine and ad shrimp as suggested. It was great with spanish rice

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      The sauce was decent. No way was that enough filling for 12 enchiladas! We had to use other filling for at least half of them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These were pretty good. I wasn't a huge fan of the sauce, and it never thickened so I had to add cornstarch. I made two small changes that I think improved the flavor: 1) I added black beans to the filling, as well as a pinch of cayenne; and 2) I used pepper jack cheese instead of plain monterey jack. I would make these again for a quick, easy dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Wow! These were wonderful. I made them vegan with tofutti sour cream, veg butter, veg bouillon and Follow Your Heart vegan mozzarella cheese. We were stunned at how tasty they were. Definitely a salty (yet very flavorful) sauce, I added extra sr cream. Will be making again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Sooooo delicious! I never had the chance to make before you altered the recipe but it is now perfect! These were every bit as good as any restaurant. I only got 6 medium sized enchiladas but it was plenty for me and my husband. The enchiladas were creamy and the wine complemented the dish very well. I did not let the sauce thicken since my fan assistd oven likes to dehydrate everything so much. I also placed a piece of foil over them (carefully not to seal) while they heated so the cheese wouldn't burn. Recommended!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Mushroom Enchiladas With Cilantro Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.0
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    50%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 50.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 515.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes