Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Mandarin Orange Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Mandarin Orange Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      Excellent salad! I made this recipe exactly as written and used bleu cheese. I had never tried raspberry vinaigrette before so I didn't really know what to expect. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! It was a great change from plain old green salad and Italian dressing. I served this with broiled lobster tails, twice baked potatoes and yeast rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I got this recipe yrs ago from a friend in Fort Worth & have loved it ever since. She made a dressing for it using 1/3 cup ranch, 1/3 cup poppy seed & 1/3 cup raspberry vinaigrette dressings. For me at least, this combo of creamy, tart & fruit friendly dressing was awesome! Try it. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Excellent salad? I made this recipe exactly as written and used feta cheese. I had never tried raspberry vinaigrette before so I didn't really know what to expect. Girl, was I pleasantly surprised? It was a great change from plain old green salan and Italian dressing. I served this with rigatone with four cheeses, red cauliflower & broccoli, and chocolate covered strawberries/bananas. Did you find the above review helpful?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      I served this lovely salad at an outdoor brunch. It was easy to put to gether. I used the blue cheese. I loved the raspberry vinaigrette's fruity-tangy flavor. A nice compliment to the salad ingredients. Thanks Derf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      This salad is a wonderful combination. I made this as written; just added some sweet onions. I made my own raspberry vinaigrette with a touch of dijon mustard. I think that I could eat this every day. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      This is my new favorite salad. It is a perfect blend of flavours. I did not have feta cheese so I just used old cheddar. It is a delious salad. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      WODERFUL!!! What a great combination of flavors! I toasted my nuts, and used Mesclun instead of Spinach, which did not look that great at the market. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Wonderful combination! I used feta and pecans and topped it off with Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      A lovely salad to the taste and presentation. I have made this exactly as listed and received many complements (all for you Derf) and with my variation (real bacon bits, slivered almonds and poppy seed dressing). Both are absolutely wonderful. My alteration came because one of my guests didn't eat blue cheese and feta just didn't float my boat! Personally, I like to make it up about 30 minutes before eating to allow the favors to dance for a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      We LOVED this salad! So simple and SO good. I'm now addicted to the combo of blue cheese, pecans and raspberry vinaigrette! I made this for company and it was a hit all around. Thanks for posting this recipe Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      This was wonderful. I put everything in individual bowls and let them pick what they wanted on their salad. We had some picky eaters, but I think everyone took a little of everything. I used the regular Girard's raspberry vinaigrette (my bad!). Everyone raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This salad was as beautiful to look at as it was to eat...we loved it. Because two in my family are diabetic, I used a home made no sugar added raspberry dressing (which I have just posted in case others might like this option), and diced fresh oranges, rather than mandarins in syrup. Other than that, I made as written, and it was fabulous. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Wonderful! I made this last night for a small dinner party. I originally planned to make individual plates, but after a few drinks and a lot of socializing, I just tossed the ingredients together and drizzled with rasberry vinagrette (I used Annie's). I had the guests serve themselves buffet style and put the salad on their plates (along with sweet & sour chicken, rice, and chinese vegetables). Today, my husband ate fork-fulls of the leftover salad continually throughout the day as he cleaned up from the party and watched March Madness basketball games. He was smitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This is absolutely delicious!! We were wary about this combination of flavors, but this salad is a winner! So easy to make and great flavor. We used the feta cheese instead of blue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Excellent!!! I highly recommend this delicious salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Fantastic salad! My whole family loved this. Super healthy and delicious. I used feta as I do not care for blue cheese, otherwise, it was prepared as written. Thanks Derf for this great salad addition to my cookbook. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Excellent salad. I used sliced almonds as I did not have pecans or walnuts. I also used Emerill's Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing. I used baby spinach and it was delicious. I used bleu cheese. Thanks Derf for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Mandarin Orange Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.0
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    36%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 6.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 177.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free raspberry vinaigrette

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes