Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Green Apple Salad, Diabetic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Green Apple Salad, Diabetic

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2013

      We loved the tang of the mustard in this salad...I used a red apple and replace the walnuts with candied pecans...this is a keeper...next time I plan to throw in some dried cranberries and feta cheese...thanks for posting the recipe...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Wow Ann, this is a delicious recipe! I too used red skinned apples: gala which have that sweet tart added crunch to the spinach. I made it again using smooth Dijon mustard, left out the walnuts plus I added some bacon bits. Thanks for posting. Made for Honor Thy Mother, Diabetic tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Quick and easy summer salad and we liked the simple yet delicious dressing. I only had red skinned apples on hand and substituted some baby arugula for part of the spinach leaves. I had a strong desire to add a fresh herb-basil or mint...? After cutting the apples and arranging on the greens I drizzled a little bit of the dressing on the apples to stop them from browning. Will make again! Reviewed for Veg Tag July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Great salad, and it made for a great lunch today. Like a couple others, I added a teaspoon sugar, and other than that made as posted. We enjoyed the flavor here, and it made for a perfect light lunch. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Really delicious how I changed it and added honey to the dressing. I used an unrefined (raw) extra virgin olive oil, organic apple cider vinegar (with the mother in it, the healthy type) I used a regular mustard as Dijon has wine which we do not consume for religious/health reasons, sea salt, mixed baby spinach and baby arugula (mostly spinach) I think I used a pink lady apple, which I peeled because it was not organic. I just warmed the walnuts to make this more of a raw food salad. Yummy enough that I would like to make it again. Made for Veggie Swap 24 ~ July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was a nice salad, simple to make and a great flavor. It was a little tart, so next time I will take others suggestion and add a little sugar, but a great low calorie alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      One step forward (puff), two steps backwards (puff puff). That's not only describing me on a diet (puff puffff), but on the treadmill (puffffff). Great salad to get me back on track. Made for Partying the Diabetic Way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Excellent salad. I did add some red grapes. Also added 1 tsp of sugar as Sharon did. Wonderful, light salad. Thanks so much for sharing. Photo is forthcoming :) Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Delicious! I did add about a tsp. of sugar to make it just like I love it! Thanks Annacia! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This was a very nice alternative to the higher fat spinach salads. I did toss in a handful of dried cranberries but other than that made it as per instructions. Made for *Partying the Diabetic Way*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Green Apple Salad, Diabetic

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.8
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    76%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites