Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2012

      Yum, love spinach and this was a nice and easy way to eat it. Thanks! Made for the Greens game in the Diabetic forum. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      This is an excellent simple recipe and so good for you! I serve with precooked chicken breast slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      For history buffs, this was Michael Angelo's favorite dish, but , with a few changes.
      Olive oil, crushed garlic cloves (the more the better), fresh leafy spinach (rinsed), and a sprinkle of coarsely ground salt. All these simple ingredients cooked in that order make an absolutely fantastic AND healthy side dish. I sometimes make it a main dish with a really good, crusty loaf of bread and a glass of wine....mmmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      It just goes to show that with only a few ingredients one can prepare a magical, memorable dish. I made a small batch of this to go with our scrambled eggs for breakfast yesterday. It was a winning combination. For the oil, I chose Spectrum's regular sesame oil (not toasted) and only lightly wilted the baby spinach about 10-15 seconds. My husband has requested I make this again very soon! Reviewed for Veg Tag February. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      What a winner! Quick and healthy with tons of yummy garlic and sesames. Made using four cloves of garlic and a heaping tablespoon of sesames. Thanks AndI for the yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I love cooking spinach this way. I use alot more garlic (10 cloves) because we love it so. I could easily eat this all by myself but I did share with hubby. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      What a treat ! Love spinach - love this recipe. Garlic goes so well with spinach - I used 4 large cloves Mmmm Thanks Andi for another do again recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This is very good! I left the stems on just because I forgot to cut them off :) but it was still great! I did add extra salt but other than that it didn't need anything else. Made for ZWT6-Asia Diabetic Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Oh yum! I used a green from the farmer's market that was said to be a lot like spinach but takes the heat better and this was a wonderful way to prepare it. I only wish I had more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Amazingly easy and delicious! Love all that garlic! I used less oil and more sesame. I served this to two but I could have eaten the whole batch myself - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I loved this healthy side. I did use home grown arugula in place of the spinach. Quick, easy and healthy! Made for ZWT 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Such fresh flavors that we always enjoy. Loved the addition of the sesame seeds. I used kosher salt and increased the garlic a little. I made the whole recipe and it was just enough for the two of us. I splashed a little lemon on it just before serving. As you say sometimes Andi, Yummers :) Made for ZWT #6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.1
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    76%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 681.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes