Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Cheese Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Cheese Squares

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      I added boursin cheese to this recipe and it made it so good that everyone in my family scarfed it down so fast that they couldn't even wait for it to cool down and kept burning their mouths that's how good it was! For four entree size servings I used 4 eggs, 5 1/2 tbsp wheat flour, 10 oz spinach, 2 cups cottage cheese, 1/2 cup cheddar, dash pepper, dash nutmeg, dash salt (my addition), 2 tbsp boursin cheese (my addition), and I omitted the cayenne and wheat germ. This recipe is now a staple in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I'm sorry, but I made this recipe exactly as written, and didn't like it at all. I love spinach and cheese, and was sure I would like this, but it didn't turn out at all how I'd hoped. The pepper was the only thing I could taste, and otherwise it was kind of bland. Perhaps adding onion and/or garlic would improve it for me, as another reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      A nice healthy appetizer! I added chopped artichoke hearts (used box of frozen, thawed first). I added an extra egg to hold it together and also used fatfree ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Yummy! (and I did the flax seed like you did)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These were pretty good. Next time I think I'll reduce the cottage cheese to 1 cup and increase the cheddar to 3 cups. I prefer a little more cheesy flavor. I also used some garlic salt, and left out the nutmeg and wheat germ because I didn't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I'm really enjoying this recipe, both hot and cold. I used flax seed as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

    • on August 21, 2005

      This is perfect. I am trying to loose weight and was looking for something low fat and healthy. This was so delicious! I left out the cayneen pepper and wheat germ. Didn't have any. I onlu made half but what I mistake. I could have eaten an entire pan. This will accompany me on many days to work. TRY THIS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I followed the recipe step by step, except that I have only made half of the recipe and added some salt. It was very easy to follow. Warm they are very tasty, but cold they are delicious snack. This snack would go well together with chicken breast or a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      i'm sorry but i found this recipe a bit bland. if i was to try it again i might add some seasonings like garlic and onion powder. but thats just me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      I'm anxious to try this. It sounds so easy and so good. (My favorite kind of recipes!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Cheese Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    28%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 198.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites