Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Cheese Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Cheese Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2012

      I%u2019ve made this several times, always omitting the chives as a personal preference. My family likes them better with the cheese just stirred into the potatoes. We find baking overcooks the spinach and leads to a slightly bitter taste. When using fresh spinach, I barely wilt it in a little bit of bacon grease before mixing it with the potatoes %u2013 YUMMO!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Very good, 2Bleau! The whole family loved it! I've actually made it twice now. I did make two changes: I cheated and used 2 pkgs. of Idahoan Mashed Potatoes (prepared). I also used 1 T. Basil instead of 2 T. chives. Still turned out excellent! Thanks a bunch! BeanieJ

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      A keeper! Made as directed but rather than baking the mixture, I used it just as mashed potatoes. (ran out of time) Tasty! And looks very appetizing. Kumquat, thanks for posting; I'll use this recipe again. . . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      What a totally different take on mashed potatoes! We enjoyed this quite a bit. I ran into a timing snafu and didn't have time to bake the full 25-30 minutes, so I loaded the potatoes into the dish while still hot and placed the whole thing under the broiler to brown the cheese. I really loved the pepper in this, and next time I will probably omit the dill (couldn't really taste it) and increase the chives as they added a nice fresh flavor. I am also tempted to try this with kale, as I think the texture would be a nice addition to the dish. Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Very good recipe with great flavour. Nice variation from regular mashed potatoes. Enjoyed the addition of the spinach and herbs. I normally just use yogurt in my mashed potatoes so I didn't add the milk or butter. Cut the salt & cheddar in 1/2 and it was perfect for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I used 1/2 lf yog and 1/2 lf sour cream. I had 8 oz fresh spinach that I cooked and pureed. Left out dill, but added garlic powder. It turned the potatoes a pretty green color. Only sprinkled a little cheese on and doesn't really need it. Would be great for St. Pat's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Great potato casserole. The spinach and cheese add great flavor and color. I used frozen spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Made as directed but omitted the chives as we were out of them, so we added chopped onion to the mashed potato mixture. Wow is this fantastic! Very, very flavorful. We will definitely be making this often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Cheese Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.5
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    10%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 853.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites