Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Bacon Quiche

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2010

      This is very good. according to the reviews on the original site for this recipe it makes enough for 2 pies. I used 2 % milk instead of heavy cream as I don't like heavy rich food. And instead of Swiss I used Monterrey jack cheese. I purchased some honey baked ham and sauteed that and used that in place of the bacon. I don't like Swiss cheese. I used Grandma Lyna's Best Pie Crust Grandma Lyna's Best Pie Crust I have never had a pie crust that was as tender. For this pie crust I omitted sugar and added 1/2 tsp onion powder and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Yum -- - - -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Very tasty. Don't know why, but the cooking time & temp shown didn't work great ...the top was really browned, but the inside was still liquid. I popped it in the microwave for a few minutes and it was perfect. Next time I'd cook longer on lower temp I think...maybe my oven..?? Really yummy though...even DH went back for seconds (after the before dinner comment.."We're having eggs for dinner? Quiche, really?" Thanks for posting.. !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Excellent. I sub low fat ingredients w/ much success :O) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Very good quiche! I substituted chicken-feta-spinach sausages for the bacon, but left all other ingredients the same. Because of the ratio of milk/cream to eggs, I thought the texture was a bit "eggy", instead custard, creamy as I was expecting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      this recipe was very delicious i was scared of the swiss cheese but so happy i didnt change it...the kids had seconds...i will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      I have to say "Thanks" to Paula and Manami. I am the greatest in the eyes of my family and it is due to this Quiche recipe. I followed the recipe almost to a "T" and it turns out perfect every time. The first time I mixed everything and poured into pie shell I thought it was to much. Not the case it was perfect and now I make it almost twice a month for family and friends. I have had it roll over the pie crust and had to put a cookie shut on the lower rack to catch drippings but the full crust and subsequent boil over make the crust take on a better taste. The only substitution to this recipe was with frozen baby spinach and it worked just as good. This is the first revue I have ever written on this site and it is due to this recipe. My wife who does not cook loves me for it. "I am the man" when I don't have an apron on. Thanks again Paula and Manami.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Very creamy quiche. For less carbs I bake in buttered square cake pan without a crust. This is an excellent high protein low carb breakfast or dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      YUM! I was just looking at this recipe on an airing today of her show and wanted to make it - then saw you have it here - I will DEFINITELY be making this - and will come back with a pic as soon as I do and a update!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Thanks Di for a simple, but great tasting recipe, I only made a couple of changes, as I'm always concerned over DH's cholesterol used egg substitute and since there's only two of us halfed the recipe and used mini-quiche pans. It still made 4 personal size quiches and I was able to freeze two of them for later. Will definatly do this again and next time the extra for the two extra will just use bacon & cheese to satisfy my two picky grandsons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Wonderful Di!!!!!! Thank you, friend!!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Bacon Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.7
     
    Calories from Fat 511
    79%
    Total Fat 56.7 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 25.3 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 257.8 mg
    85%
    Sodium 677.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes