Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spinach and Artichoke Pie - Ww Core Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach and Artichoke Pie - Ww Core

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2013

      This recipe is really simple and allows you to add just about anything to it. In order to stick with the core recipe i added thin slices of potato along the dish as the crust and added zucchini to the rest of the ingredients. Turned out very yummy and doesnt take as long to make if you pre cut the vegetables beforehand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      I almost doubled the recipe.
      I followed the preaparation steps but I kept aside some ingredients for topping and decoration: cooked mushrooms, artichokes slices and some cottage cheese.
      I added some nutmeg to the mix.
      A yummy and light pie which can adapted to the taste of each one.
      Leftovers would be great in the lunch box or even as filling for a sandwich.
      Thanks a lot for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This recipe is ultra yummy. I made some modifications and I'm not sure how it fits into the Weight Watchers point system, though. As per the commenter below suggested, I added 1 cup of cheese (I used fat free cheddar) to the mix. I also added cayenne pepper powder to taste (in the mixture before I added the eggs - again, I used EggBeaters). It came out so cheesy with a kick of spice. This is definitely a keeper recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Yummy! Made this for a light dinner last night and it was scrumptious. I used fresh wilted spinach instead of frozen and sprinkled lowfat cheddar on the top about half way through baking, which gave it a nice, browned top by the end of cooking time. Will be making this a lot. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      yum! made just to the recipe adding more olive oil. it makes some dishes but was delicious. i also topped it with artichoke and garlic salsa. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This is a great weight watchers recipe - low fat, high protein - love it! It's great made as directed, although, I might add an ounce or two of fat-free cheddar like some other reviewers noted. I subbed Egg Beaters in place of the eggs, omitted the olive oil and used a whole small sized onion. Mine took 50 minutes to cook through in my 8 inch pie plate. My family of three ate the entire thing, even DS enjoyed this one. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was a hit! I grew up on fatty, cheezy quiche and this was just as flavorful. I doubled the recipe and poured one into a frozen crust (for my boyfriend) and the other was crustless (for me). I also added hot Italian sausage to his - he loved it! Instead of spinach and artichoke hearts, I used mushrooms, onion and asparagus. I also added an additional 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese and 1/2 fat free cheddar. Thanks CoreChick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      We just had this "quiche" for dinner and found that it needed some pepping-up. I made it according to the original recipe, but after the first taste-test decided to add Parmesan and count the points. Next time I'll add ff cheddar and a bit more cottage cheese. Overall this is a recipe with endless possibilities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is a delicious Core recipe! I actually increased the cottage cheese to 3/4 cup, and also mixed in 1/2 cup of fat free cheddar (what can I say, I love cheese...) It came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Delicious! I made it this morning and "as is", but I did add some zucchini and asparagus spears, and about a 1/2 cup of FF cheddar cheese, so it's still Core. I loved it, it was soooo good! Thank you for a wonderful meal. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This is awesome as a breakfast food with veggie punch! I added a tablespoon of Parmesan cheese to give it a little pizazz. Enjoy - I LOVE this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This recipe is easy, tasty, and has a nice consistency. Would be good for a brunch. I used CHOPPED frozen spinach. Also FROZEN artichoke hearts, which I ran under cold water to help them defrost. Thank you, CoreChick, for a great recipe -- and thanks so much, Toni, for the terrific Core Cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach and Artichoke Pie - Ww Core

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.9
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    34%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 140.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 197.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes