12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is really simple and allows you to add just about anything to it. In order to stick with the core recipe i added thin slices of potato along the dish as the crust and added zucchini to the rest of the ingredients. Turned out very yummy and doesnt take as long to make if you pre cut the vegetables beforehand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
holbol January 15, 2013

I almost doubled the recipe.
I followed the preaparation steps but I kept aside some ingredients for topping and decoration: cooked mushrooms, artichokes slices and some cottage cheese.
I added some nutmeg to the mix.
A yummy and light pie which can adapted to the taste of each one.
Leftovers would be great in the lunch box or even as filling for a sandwich.
Thanks a lot for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 04, 2012

This recipe is ultra yummy. I made some modifications and I'm not sure how it fits into the Weight Watchers point system, though. As per the commenter below suggested, I added 1 cup of cheese (I used fat free cheddar) to the mix. I also added cayenne pepper powder to taste (in the mixture before I added the eggs - again, I used EggBeaters). It came out so cheesy with a kick of spice. This is definitely a keeper recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PescatariYum February 02, 2011

Yummy! Made this for a light dinner last night and it was scrumptious. I used fresh wilted spinach instead of frozen and sprinkled lowfat cheddar on the top about half way through baking, which gave it a nice, browned top by the end of cooking time. Will be making this a lot. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies January 10, 2011

yum! made just to the recipe adding more olive oil. it makes some dishes but was delicious. i also topped it with artichoke and garlic salsa. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chungry1 August 06, 2009

This is a great weight watchers recipe - low fat, high protein - love it! It's great made as directed, although, I might add an ounce or two of fat-free cheddar like some other reviewers noted. I subbed Egg Beaters in place of the eggs, omitted the olive oil and used a whole small sized onion. Mine took 50 minutes to cook through in my 8 inch pie plate. My family of three ate the entire thing, even DS enjoyed this one. Will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI October 28, 2008

This was a hit! I grew up on fatty, cheezy quiche and this was just as flavorful. I doubled the recipe and poured one into a frozen crust (for my boyfriend) and the other was crustless (for me). I also added hot Italian sausage to his - he loved it! Instead of spinach and artichoke hearts, I used mushrooms, onion and asparagus. I also added an additional 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese and 1/2 fat free cheddar. Thanks CoreChick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauren.doak July 28, 2008

We just had this "quiche" for dinner and found that it needed some pepping-up. I made it according to the original recipe, but after the first taste-test decided to add Parmesan and count the points. Next time I'll add ff cheddar and a bit more cottage cheese. Overall this is a recipe with endless possibilities.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Forked Trail July 22, 2008

This is a delicious Core recipe! I actually increased the cottage cheese to 3/4 cup, and also mixed in 1/2 cup of fat free cheddar (what can I say, I love cheese...) It came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swimbikeruneat June 02, 2008

Delicious! I made it this morning and "as is", but I did add some zucchini and asparagus spears, and about a 1/2 cup of FF cheddar cheese, so it's still Core. I loved it, it was soooo good! Thank you for a wonderful meal. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lin-gweenie March 20, 2008
Spinach and Artichoke Pie - Ww Core