Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Vegetable Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Vegetable Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2009

      Hard for me to rate this fairly since I made a bunch of changes. But what I will say is that I LOVED the Mushrooms and Zucchini. I never would have thought of it! As for changes - I left out the bell pepper (bf doesn't like them) Used green onions (what I had) Cut the chili powder in half (I found the chili powder taste to strong. Not -hot- strong, just chili powdery strong)I used pepper jack cheese (didn't measure, just grated over) And I mixed the cilantro with about 1 tbsp sour cream per quesadilla (I stacked instead of folded). In the end I actually had to go back and make a second batch of 3 for BF's lunch today. Will make these again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These were awesome quesadillas! I did use less cayenne pepper, omitted the green peppers, and cut way back on the chili powder because I'm cooking for kids, but they ate all their veggies and didn't even know it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I LOVED these quesadillas! They are so easy to use up what you have in the fridge. I made them for lunch and served with guacamole dip. I'll be making these over and over. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      These are delicious! I used a 4-cheese Mexican blend and threw in some chopped tomatoes with the cilantro, since I love tomatoes. I also used a multigrain tortilla. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      These ARE healthy as can be! Making them makes me fell like I am taking care of me! Did I mention they are low fat, No...better not mention that :) THANKS! GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These were great! I made them as directed, except I omitted the cilantro, used lowfat cheese and used chopped chipotles instead of the chili powder because I kind of like them ;) I also used whole grain tortillas. Awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      These were really terrific and reminded me a bit of the version offered by Applebee's only better. I made a half batch of the veggies but only prepared 2 quesadillas, with the rest going into an egg white omelet this morning. The vegetable mix is delicious with a good combination of colors and textures well seasoned with the cumin, garlic and chili powder. I used a pepper jack in lieu of Monterey jack for a little extra kick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Very good, will be making again. I also added red bell pepper and I think it gave it a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Really tasty cheesy veggie quesadillas! The key to the flavor is plenty chili powder. I would recommend to use not too large zucchini, or it might all get too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      These were the best quesadillas I have made. Perfectly flavorful. It also gave me ideas for adding different veggies or beans as variations. The seasonings would be a good starting point for many kitchen experiments. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Not being a rice lover myself, and making this for my wife who is a rice lover, the recipe was a hit!!! I have even been converted! Well, "long grained" anyway...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Oh yeah!! I thought these quesadillas were to die for. I used 1 tablespoon chili powder and cut back on the cumin to 1/4 teaspoon because my husband doesn't like it as much as I do. Still had a nice zingy flavor, though and plenty of yummy cheese. I served these as an appetizer along with bean enchiladas and Spanish rice. These were real quick to make and very satisfying. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      The weather is finally getting mild enough for us to sit out on our deck. I made these quesadillas for a light supper. They were marvelous. The sauteed veggies were very zesty and went great with the cheddar and monterey jack cheese. We munched on them and sipped on margaritas as we watched the sun go down. Such paradise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Vegetable Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.4
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    43%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 326.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes