19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

...great recipe, I just wish my baking sheet hadn't decided to 'warp' during the baking process. This resulted in some of the fries burning, while others were just right. Regardless, the ones we were able to eat were great and we'll be making this again. Thanks Evelyn!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindy Lynn February 28, 2004

this is the recipe i've been using for years, but your spices give it a real kick! i tripled the recipe for 5 of us, very good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia February 05, 2004

My DH loved these thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. December 01, 2013

This is a great recipe! I used frozen fries that I tossed with the olive oil and seasonings and cooked according to the package directions. Love the touch of oregano! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ June 02, 2010

Excellent! Only time I've made oven-fries that I really liked. Leaving the skins on and cutting them thin was the trick to making them crispy. Spices were just right. Will make these often! Adding to my review: I made these for a second time and I noticed the fries tend to brown on the bottom side so I turned them over after the first 20 minutes of baking and they crisped more evenly . My DH could not stop eating them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Corn Maiden November 18, 2009

Very good flavor to these fries which makes them even better than if they were fried in oil. For me, the amount of seasonings was perfect. Like others, I combined everything in a zip-top bag to make it easy to mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue September 08, 2009

Also added some red pepper flakes. Tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC April 04, 2009

Very good! I love how easy this was to put together. I did as others mentioned, put everything into a ziplock bag and tossed around to mix. I baked it and the whole family devoured the whole pan. There was not a morsel left. They were all disappointed there was nothing leftover for lunch the next day. These are great fries and pretty quick. I will definitely make these again. And I did, for the second time in four days. The first time, the potato slices were thinner and easy to burn. The second time I sliced the potatoes thicker and the results was better. I made 8 potatoes for 2 adults and 2 kids and we ate everything. I cannot believe how much we ate. I've not made any amount that would result in leftovers yet. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 September 26, 2008

Lovely potatoes - I'll probably at least double the amounts of spices next time to suit our tastes. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. February 06, 2008

I can't believe I haven't rated these before. I have made them so many times, and they always taste great. My oven cooks a little fast, so they are done at about 28 mins, and I usually add red pepper flakes, because I am a spicy food fiend. They are awesome with burgers. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissaK1 September 16, 2007
Spicy Unfried 'Fries'