Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Tomato Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Tomato Cups

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2012

      These were a huge hit at our NYE party and gone in a flash! Thanks for introducing me to my new "go to" appetizer, Nimz. So good! You definitely have a keeper in this recipe. ***Made for PRMR***

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      These were excellent. We love bacon and we love Rotel, so I knew this would be a winner. It was so easy to make. Would be a great little snack or appetizer, but we ate them for dinner. Very good recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I made these for my bunko group and the minute everyone tasted them...they were gone!!! Great recipe!! Loved them. Oh and they do taste good using turkey bacon if regular bacon is not your thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were so easy to make and were so good. We didn't even have any left over to snack on later. I used a little of both cheddar and mozzarella cheese and only had buttermilk biscuits on hand but they turned out great and everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      These were really different and tasty ! I have such a glut of big, ripe, juicy tomatoes - that I used 2 of them, roughly chopped, with skins on. I added 1/2 tsp. of PaulaG's green chili powder, which she had sent me in the Spice swap. For seasoned salt, I used Adobo with pepper. I had made the filling before I placed the biscuits, and it is possible that it generated more liquid than a drained can of Rotel. I baked for 25 minutes, centers still looked very wet, so added another 3 minutes. May have been too long, since there is no flour to "test with toothpick", but thet were very tasty with DH's crab/shrimp Imperial, which HE made up for leftover hard crab pickin's. Thanks for posting, Nimz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      We really enjoyed these delicious appetizers, we had them with dinner this evening. The bun was crisp on the outside and tender and soft inside, perfectly cooked. The coating was delicious with great textures. I loved the cheesey, salty, spicy flavor. I subed with a sweet onion. These are definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Oh, my!!! These are really tasty and easy. (I mistakenly picked up buttermilk biscuits not flaky so mine were thicker than they should be),*BUT* they were still delicious, Nimz. Thank you for posting a yummy side for Mexican crockpot chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Oh my, these are delicious! So easy to make and you can't stop eating them. I added my chiles separately, though, and I added a few too many...strictly my fault. The high fat and sodium content make them strictly an occasional indulgence, but it's a nice comfort food that's well worth it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This is such a delicious recipe! We loved everything about them and I wouldn't change a thing. These are so good I can make a meal out of them alone. Very rich but very good. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      These are good, although perhaps a little too rich for my tastes and lactose intolerance. However, I do like em, a lot. I used a little too much gourmet smoked salt, so they are just a tad on the salty side. I can deal with it since I like salty food. I made these for my girlfriend's potluck at work tomorrow. They should go over well. I used big thick bacon, so that might have added to the saltiness. I made some in a large muffin pan. On two of them I covered the filling with some extra dough to make a little pie! I still haven't tried these yet but they came out looking great! Something I might try again for an appetizer and such! And not too spicy at al.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      These were good. Simple to make. I used smoked paprika to bring out the smokiness of the bacon and fire roasted tomatoes. Nice little appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These are quick to prepare in a pinch, I use my mini muffin pan to make this as appetizers for guests....my family enjoy these whenever I make them too. This recipe is a lot easier than the other one where you have to chop the tomatoes yourself. Thanks for sharing, this recipe is a keeper in my favorites!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

    • on October 21, 2006

      These are good! Rich, though--don't plan on eating 5 of them like I did. ;-) I made this as a snack-ish dinner, but it would be a great breakfast or brunch dish; these would go very well with eggs and grits. They'd also be a great accompaniment to soup. As Nimrod says in the intro, the outside is delightfully crispy and the inside is creamy and just spicy enough. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Tomato Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.8
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    57%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1338.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites