Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Thai-Style Beans With Coconut Milk (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Thai-Style Beans With Coconut Milk (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2014

      Excellent recipe! Just began eating a whole foods, plant-based diet, so I was looking for something more exciting than a salad. This fit the bill perfectly! You can adjust the "heat" to your taste, and the coconut milk adds an exotic flavor. I never knew kidney beans could be transformed into something sensational. I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      This was great! I made my own curry paste ( which came out really good). Followed the recipe pretty much exactly.. but added fresh green beans when I put it to simmer. Came out great and the beans went well with it. Really easy and one pot cooking. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Wow, really delicious! I didn't have red curry paste so I sort of made my own with Indian spices. My husband who is from India and really only likes Indian food was very happy with this. It was similar enough for him and just different enough for me to have a delicious change of pace! I will definitely be making this again--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Very good indeed! I reduced the amount of sugar and added Thai yellow sauce and it tasted awesome. Some minor adjustments with the seasoning and its yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Mmmm, we liked this Thai dish very much! I omitted the garlic because of the amount of garlic in the homemade chili paste Curry Paste . The red bell pepper was added, even though it was an optional ingredient. Fresh tomatoes were used and only 10 ounces in this recipe. Finally, cane sugar for standard white sugar. Served with jasmine rice, fresh cilantro, green onion and lime wedge garnishes. I'll make this again soon as it was very easy for an Asian dish. It's vegan, too! For Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Wow was this wonderful Kittencal. My dh & I enjoyed this sweet, hot & spicy dish very much. I used 1 lime, red pepper, 2 big tbsps red curry and all the sugar. I like my dishes with curry to be reduced alot so I simmered this on the stove top for 2 hours. It was just perfect served with Jasmine Rice. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Quick & easy to make. Fantastic taste. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Great recipe. Very filling even though I cut way back on oil (no sugar at all) and used lite coconut milk. Was my first time using red curry paste, so I put in about 1 tablespoon plus. Was not spicy enough for me (or my BF even though he prefers less spicy than me) so I would put in 2 tablespoons or more. I used jasmati rice as it was what I had. I put in juice of 2 limes (more than 2 tablespoons). No other changes. Tasted great, more than sweet enough without sugar, and next time I will make sure it's spicy enough too. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Delicious! Spicy and filling. I served it over brown basmati rice. I cut waaaaay back on the sugar. Next time I won't use any sugar. This made a great lunch for me today. I got my 'spicy' food fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Thai-Style Beans With Coconut Milk (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 649.9
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    43%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 19.6 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.1 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites