Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce With Chicken and Rice Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce With Chicken and Rice Noodles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2012

      Wow was this good! Other than the broccoli (imagine a 50 year old man throwing a fit like a three year old) I stayed true to your recipe. My optional ingredients, due to no broccoli, were mushrooms and 2 cups of slaw mix. This was a hit-instructions spot on and I will be making this the next time we have spring rolls and..........Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Absolutely loooove this recipe ! I probably make at least 3 times a month and wouldn't change a thing about it. Thanks for sharing !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      This recipe was easy to make and tasted wonderful! I've been staying away from Soy products so I substituted Soy Sauce with Coconut Sauce (Natural Soy Sauce Alternative) The flavors mixed well and it tasted fantastic! Very Yummy! Thanks for Sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Excellent. Also easy! Thank you. I doubled the sauce; I didn't double the chili oil and garlic as it seemed so much, but I believe it would be fine to just exactly double everything. It was so tasty and good, but not too hot. Yum. Love the idea of dipping cucumbers into it as another reviewer did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Very good! Very easy! Used crushed red pepper instead or the hot chili oil. Next time I will definetely going to add regular onions and/or mushrooms to the chicken. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Very good! I didn't think it had enough of a peanut flavor so I added about 1/4 cup more while cooking. I didn't have some of the ingredients, such as the hot chili oil and broccoli, so I just used cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper. I also used frozen peas and carrots instead. I made rice instead of the noodles and it was just as delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

    • on January 31, 2011

      We LOVE this sauce! My eleven year old keeps asking me to make it... the first night we just had the sauce over rice stick noodles, second time lunch with veggies and rice noodles. Thank you for sharing this one, I will be using it probably once every few weeks around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I made the sauce as a condiment for my rice noodles. It was delicious and certainly met my expectations. I did make some adjustments though: I only used 1 tsp dried ground ginger and a very large clove of garlic. As for oils, I used 1 Tbsp each of olive oil, sesame oil, and chili oil. My chili oil (Asian Gourmet Imported Chili Oil from the grocery store) is fairly hot in my opinion. I've had more authentic, milder oils from an Asian specialty store. Lastly, I used rice vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This sauce was so yummy! I've tried to make this before and it's never quite had the right flavors, but this was just right. I used sesame oil in place of the olive oil and added green and red peppers too because our family likes them so much, but otherwise it was great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Jordan, this was fabulous! I have made this dish more than once and been remiss in not submitting a review. I love the fact that it's a meal in itself. Incorporated it into my Christmas 2009 menu which I have posted. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This is to die for Jordan! We eat at a wonderful Thai restaurant in San Antonio and this rivals anything I've eaten there. I did add a tablespoon of fish sauce and 1/2 cup chopped peanuts. Thai cucumber salad is a perfect side dish. It's a cooling sweet-tart compliment. You go to the head of the class!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

    • on July 04, 2009

      HI Jordan I would give this a lot more than 5 stars if I could. I generally read through newly posted recipes in the middle of the night (insomnia). I came across this one and stopped everything and MADE THE SAUCE ON THE SPOT!! Terrific. sliced some cucumbers and used them for a dip before i went back to bed. Yummy yummy. The only thing I did differently was to use fish sauce instead of soy; I didn't have any soy. This is one that I'l keep on hand all the time. Just about perfect. I can think of all kinds of variations and uses already. But a great basic thai peanut sauce. next time I'll try palm sugar as I just found some (finally) Thanks Again Judy in Wa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce With Chicken and Rice Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 865.3
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    30%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1391.3 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 108.4 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 41.7 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hot chili oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites