Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2010

      This is really good. I like that it makes a lot so after pouring it over noodles and veggies there's still plenty left for dipping in the next day or two. I added 1/8 cup nutritional yeast. Next time, I think I'll add less water, or possibly omit it altogether, to make it less runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was quite yummy. I minimized the hot sauce to suit everyone's tastes and had no hoisin sauce and it was still great. Served over noodles with fresh peas and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Love this recipe and have made it many times (with natural smooth peanut butter). We use it with shrimp salad wraps or as a cucumber dip and it's always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This was an amazing recipe! We had some leftover peanut sauce in the freezer, and when it was gone I needed a recipe for it. This one was great! I made it with homemade hoisin sauce. It was hard to make because our food processor doesn't hold much so I moved it all to the blender. Served with Aromatic Sticky Rice #90126.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This was great! All 4 in my family raved over it, which is a rare find. Couldn't be easier to put together, either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This was a very good sauce! I made it to use in Pan Seared Tofu With Spicy Peanut Sauce, and it was delicious. I made up a double batch and put the rest in the fridge for later use. I was short on garlic, and somehow managed to be out of fresh ginger. Nevertheless, it was very yummy even with reduced garlic and ground ginger. I can only imagine how delicious it will be with enough garlic and with fresh ginger! I used Sriracha for the hot sauce and I used low-sodium soy sauce. I also used Adam's chunky peanut butter (which isn't sweet). Thanks so much for posting, Leslie O!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This sauce was just ok to me. A little too much soy for my taste but if you love soy sauce and garlic this would be super! Easy recipe to follow. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      A wonderful peanut sauce, easy to make and with just the right zip. I served it with peanut beef over Aromatic Sticky Rice #90126; it was a wonderful combo. Also worked well as a dipping sauce for spring rolls. It would be wonderful on skewered chicken...can't wait for grilling season to come around again! Thanks! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1070.5
     
    Calories from Fat 835
    78%
    Total Fat 92.8 g
    142%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2800.0 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes