19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent - DH and I are on a health kick and this was very easy to lighten up. We used lite Coconut milk, cut the oil for sauteing chicken in half. With these two adjustments it cuts the calories almost in half. This is so very good. Thanks HeidiSue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
penny_7557206 February 08, 2015

Wow, this one is a keeper. It was easy and fast and tastes like you spent a lot of time cooking. I didn't have the sambal oelek so I substituted Siracha sauce. This is a wonderful balance of sweet, spicy and hot. Next time I will also sprinkle cilantro and scallions on it along with the crushed peanuts and fresh lime juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soledad July 04, 2014

This is my favorite peanut curry recipe. I have small children who don't do spicy so I omit the sambel olek and it does just fine without it. I also like to toss in some carrots, red peppers, and cauliflower (not very authentic I know) to make it a complete meal for the family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamawoot January 19, 2014

Very delicious! Although I used siracha instead of sambal olek, and only put in 1 tsp instead of 3. I really liked the flavor and it wasn't too spicy at all. I'll definitely have to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal W. October 15, 2013

Awesome recipe! Tastes just like the Thai red curry peanut chicken from genghis grill! I've been craving this recipe for weeks and happily satisfied with the results. I can't wait for my leftovers! The only downside is that it wasn't as spicy as everyone said it was. And it was a bit oily, maybe it was because i used Thai kitchen red chilli paste and not the sambal oelek.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yaisha D. September 30, 2013

One of the best recipes on here - super easy, super quick and absolutely beautiful. I just reduced the red curry paste as I find it very hot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spottedhyena November 08, 2012

Oh yes, I failed to mention that this recipe is super easy. The only ingredient out of them all that you have to dice is the chicken. No grating, chopping, slicing or the like. That's it. The rest is dump in. LOVE THAT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
organizersrus December 18, 2011

Fantastic! Better than take out! Everyone loves this recipe. I've made a lot of Thai curries, but none came out as delicious as this one. I used 2 Tbs of curry paste and 1 tsp of chili paste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FranTic64 October 06, 2011

This was really good, except it came out a little bit too salty for my taste (without the addition of salt/pepper, etc). Next time I might try adding a little bit more sugar in to give it the sweet & spicy flair without being overpowered by salt, and also might try reducing the curry paste by a hint and adding more peanut butter. Also, I watered down the coconut milk to make an even 2 cups to make it a bit lighter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie Lane July 31, 2011

You're so right!!!!!! This dish is wonderful. I like it spicy so I added red pepper flakes and lots of red peppers (I had to use them up). I used a lime rice and this one is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KevCo December 15, 2010
Spicy Thai Peanut Chicken Curry