Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Thai Noodles with Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Thai Noodles with Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2003

      Superb! A relatively easy and authentic recipe. Some may want to decrease the peanut butter to keep it lighter though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      We really enjoyed this, the sauce has a unique and complex flavour with a bit of bite. I haven't really been exposed to Thai food and it was fun to try something so different than what I am used to. And yes, my eyebrows were raised as I was whisking the lime juice and soya sauce into the peanut butter! We used about 5 chilies because because we didn't want to make it so spicy that my son wouldn't try it. You may want to adjust the number of servings, since this recipe makes a ton, much more than 4 servings as a side dish. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      This is such an inspired recipe!! I was worried that the sauce would be too strong, but it was absolutely perfect and had an authentic Asian flavour. And it was so colourful! The Mung bean sprouts added a nice crispy touch, as did the peanuts. I used thin vermicelli - next time I will try a wider noodle (and there won't be just the one next time!). I could't get Thai chiles, so I used another type of hot red chile instead. Congratulations to the chef. This is worth far more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      If it were up to my DH he would rate this way more than 5 stars. We both loved this dish...especially the mix of colors of the vegetables, the interesting blend of salty, spicy and sweet tastes, and the variations of textures with the soft noodles, and crunchy peanuts. This is vegetarian comfort food. The instructions were clear, except the one which directed me to whisk the sauce ingredients together. My peanut butter must have been too cold because it just glommed up inside the whisk and refused to blend with the other ingredients. I got out my hand blender and in 10 seconds it was beautifully smooth. I had most of the ingredients except for the Thai chilies. Since I didn't want that to stop me from making the recipe I used the only fresh chilies that I had which were jalapenos. I'm sure they were not as hot as the Thai chilies, but we enjoyed this dish anyway. Congratulations on creating a terrific recipe that we will enjoy making for many years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Kicking!!Spicy Good!This makes much more then 4 servings. I topped it with julienned raw cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      To quote both my taste-buds and guests ... "Thank you! Thank you!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Great recipe. For Dominique353 - I have cooked Thai a lot. I have never eaten the lemon grass. I buy it at a foreign foods grocery store in large stalks. Cook with it and remove right before serving. Problem solved!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      I thought this recipe was so yummy! I love Thai noodles and have been looking for a recipe for awhile because I no longer live near my favorite restaurant. This matches my favorite dish almost perfectly.

      The only thing I did differently, was instead of adding a 2/3 cup of peanut butter I added about 6 tbs of Sesame oil. Since a lot of people had problems with the peanut butter I used the Sesame oil which gives it that subtle nutty flavor that isn't too overpowering like peanut butter. Plus, sesame is a staple in a lot of Thai and Korean cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Loved it! Used about 1/3c natural unsweetened peanut butter and was pretty good. The lemongrass was hard and tough, not sure if I did something wrong since I've never used it in anything before. Just the right amount of spiciness with 1/4 tsp of crushed chilis in the sauce and a sliced serrano pepper in the pan. This is something I would definitely make again, maybe with a bit of coconut milk and some shrimp! MMMMmmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It's got a nice unique taste. However, I think I'll use less peanut butter as the other reviewers have suggested. Overall, this is a great recipe and we'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      Be conservative with the sauce; I thought it was way too rich/peanut buttery. At times it felt like I was eating peanut butter, which was not good! I recommend a) using less peanut butter in the sauce b) using the 2/3 cup peanut butter, but just adding enough sauce to give it flavor but not be overpowering. To make the batch I made more to my liking, I will probably buy more noodles to dilute it a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This was absolutely wonderful! Pad Thai was always my favorite Thai dish, but I think I like this even more now! I was really craving shrimp when I made this, but was feeling too lazy to make two different dishes, so I stir-fried some raw 21/25 shrimp with minced garlic, set it aside, then added it with the noodles at the end. It was to die for! Thanks for sharing this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      There are a lot of things I love about this recipe. The peanut sauce was divine and a definite keeper -- I will use it often in other dishes. The assortment of veggies was good as well, although I thought there weren't enough of them. For two people, we had tons of noodles left over but would have liked twice as much veggies for a main dish. Also, it doesn't say how thick the noodles should be. I choose a thin rice noodle, but the sauce made them clump together. Next time I will go for a wider noodle. I also might try just coating the noodles, and not the veggies, in the peanut sauce, as I found so much of the peanut sauce (good as it is) overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

    • on July 26, 2003

    • on July 21, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Thai Noodles with Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (550 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 858.9
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    28%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3363.6 mg
    140%
    Total Carbohydrate 135.1 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 24.8 g
    99%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemongrass

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites