15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was AWESOME! I used thin spaghetti in place of the soba noodles though. My husband and I can't stop eating it!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PennyPoo62 June 26, 2011

OMG!! Talk about an addicting salad. I couldn't stop eating it! I cut it in half and was sorry I didn't make the whole thing. I used edamame instead of green peas and added some chopped raw carrots. I'm making this one for company. It's to die for! Thanks so much!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty March 31, 2011

Fantastic! It's a little on the oilier side than I usually make, but on the plus side it's not at all dry! I really liked the dressing, and although I'm vegan I do eat honey so I used some - I could see subbing agave nectar instead or maybe brown rice syrup. I left out all the cayenne just to please my diners who don't like spice, but if it were just for me I'd have put some in. I had no peanuts so I used some raw cashews instead and sprinkled with sesame seeds. I will gladly serve this at my next get together or potluck maybe with some cubed smoked tofu thrown in. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner March 29, 2011

I was making a different noodle dish. But when I found this recipe I switched over mid-recipe! The flavors are wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bettyho5201 September 30, 2014

My family loved this. I have added stir fried pepper steak or chicken marinated in the dressing to to make this dish a hearty main course. I also find that shredded carrots are a nice addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gramsey July 27, 2012

This dish is great! I used thin spaghetti and also added some cooked shrimp. Next time I might add some shredded carrots and edemame as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle July 05, 2012

Definitely try this recipe. WOW what a great salad. I made it for three but using noodles only for two. Didn't saute the peppers and used sugar snap peas. I also added half a roasted chicken breast. Would be great also with shrimp. I could eat this salad all the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 03, 2010

A really great and easy recipe, full of flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leverne November 30, 2009

I'm not a fan of soba noodles but I did use spaghetti. This was different for me but soooooo good. I enjoy the vinegar taste to it. I love it. I've never had anything like this. Thank you for this experience. YummO!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k3y January 09, 2008
Spicy Thai Noodle Salad