Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Thai Noodle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Thai Noodle Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2011

      This was AWESOME! I used thin spaghetti in place of the soba noodles though. My husband and I can't stop eating it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      OMG!! Talk about an addicting salad. I couldn't stop eating it! I cut it in half and was sorry I didn't make the whole thing. I used edamame instead of green peas and added some chopped raw carrots. I'm making this one for company. It's to die for! Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Fantastic! It's a little on the oilier side than I usually make, but on the plus side it's not at all dry! I really liked the dressing, and although I'm vegan I do eat honey so I used some - I could see subbing agave nectar instead or maybe brown rice syrup. I left out all the cayenne just to please my diners who don't like spice, but if it were just for me I'd have put some in. I had no peanuts so I used some raw cashews instead and sprinkled with sesame seeds. I will gladly serve this at my next get together or potluck maybe with some cubed smoked tofu thrown in. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      My family loved this. I have added stir fried pepper steak or chicken marinated in the dressing to to make this dish a hearty main course. I also find that shredded carrots are a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      This dish is great! I used thin spaghetti and also added some cooked shrimp. Next time I might add some shredded carrots and edemame as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Definitely try this recipe. WOW what a great salad. I made it for three but using noodles only for two. Didn't saute the peppers and used sugar snap peas. I also added half a roasted chicken breast. Would be great also with shrimp. I could eat this salad all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      A really great and easy recipe, full of flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

    • on January 09, 2008

      I'm not a fan of soba noodles but I did use spaghetti. This was different for me but soooooo good. I enjoy the vinegar taste to it. I love it. I've never had anything like this. Thank you for this experience. YummO!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Yummy!! I made this as directed except that I halved it for two of us. I grilled a couple of chicken breasts to have on the side, served it warm, and we devoured the whole dinner. Thanks Mrs Goodall for a new keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I halved the recipe and it was gone in no time. We all loved it. I used plain peanuts not honey roasted peanuts and I liked it this way. Plan on making again! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Mrs Doodall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      I think this is very tasty. I halved the recipe. I thought it was more sweet than spicy. I really like the green onions and peanuts together! Thanks for a great new dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I'd say this has quite a hot spicy flavour, but it went down very well indeed! Mr B and I both marked this a 4*, but afterwards I realised I had forgotten to add the peanuts (oops!). Perhaps this marking is a little unfair, but I'm sure there will be fans of Thai cuisine who will be happy to give it 5. I served this dish warm, so I do have a good excuse to make it again sometime to try it chilled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      I found this recipe after narrowing search results to vegan only, but vegans do not use honey. Disappointing, but I will try it and substitute raw sugar or maple syrup instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Thai Noodle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.4
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    38%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1306.5 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.1 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites