Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Thai Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Thai Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2013

    • on November 27, 2011

      Awesome salad - I used Splenda and it still turned out great. The cilantro is key.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Delicious and easy. I'm making it again. I omitted peanuts because of allergies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Awesome Salad!!! I will have to admit I wasn't quite sure I was going to like this...I had cucumber I needed to use up and I came across this recipe, there were others I would have tried over this, but my husband is picky about sauces so I thought I'd give this a try and I am glad I did. This has to be the best cucumber salad ever. I even had seconds, which I rarely do when it involves vegetables, and I already bought the ingredients to make it again!! Very good, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Great! Note to self, I just made a cold dressing out of everything, super. Pretty salad too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I really love this recipe! My 10 year-old- son, said they were "too spicey," but I loved the heat - just enough to not be too hot. My husband liked it but is afraid of cucumbers. I have been too, but it seems once they are marinaded they don't have the same effect. I will make this again if only for me. I poured the sauce over them and sat them in the frig overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I brought this to a pot luck book club meeting. It was a hit. I omitted the peanuts due to personal preference. I will def be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Excellent cucumber salad. I omitted the peanuts as a personal preference. I used a habenero pepper and yowza what a great kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is so addictive. I often make a big batch and eat it for lunch over a few days time. Sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This is an excellent salad as a side to a Thai curry. I used only 2 tbsp. of sugar and added crushed red pepper flakes for some added kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This salad is delicious. I used red onion rather than shallots and I added the cilantro and peanuts and even now 24 hours later it's still crunchy. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Excellent. I was a bit of a wimp and just added a dried chili pepper to the vinegar mixture. That didn't provide a lot of heat, but enough for me. This is such a refreshing salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Thai Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.8
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    29%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 704.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 29.9 g
    119%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites