Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Thai Chicken and Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Thai Chicken and Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2003

      Since I love Asian cooking, this recipe is perfect for my tastes! Many Thai recipes use lots of "Hot" chilis. However, I toned this recipe down a bit by using medium hot peppers. Also, I used less Fish Sauce (which is Anchovies based). If you are looking for the taste of coconut and curry, this is the recipe to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      This was easy enough to prepare and had a velvety texture from the coconut milk with a heady aroma of lemongrass. Very flavorful and nicely Thai in character. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      Wonderful flavor - I served the chicken over plain buttered noodles with steamed broccoli & Cauliflower on the side. Next time I won't bother with the zucchini I don't think it does much for the flavor.The Pine nuts are a nice touch. I used 4 healthy tsps of hot chili flakes to heat it up and it was perfect. I had to use dried lemon grass ( 1 1/2 tsp) and dried Kafir Lime leaves ( 2) as fresh are not available here. To the chef thank-you and good luck in the contest this recipe is a real winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

    • on November 12, 2011

      So Yummy!! My boyfriend and I made it tonight and it was the best Asian dish we've ever made. We did add snow peas and some extra basil and cilantro than called for. Will definitely make again and again! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Very good Rita. The seasonings are spot on. No adjustment needed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Super tasty recipe! Made a few substitutionss to make it a "lite" recipe--used only half of the coconut milk, adding 1/2 tbsp cornstarch to thicken the sauce; and used only 1 tbsp fish sauce (to reduce sodium content and "fish" flavor--our personal preference). Tried it with breasts and thighs, and the breasts taste better. Used a hot, Madras curry powder and the flavors melded well. We will certainly be making this again, and for company in our "international gourmet" group. Have made it with with green and yellow zucchinis (both very colorful), and have tried it substituting galangal powder (1/2 tbsp) for the lemongrass which tasted great also. Thanks,Rita for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Very good. Try adding some salt and cayenne pepper. It really makes the flavors come alive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Thai Chicken and Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1026.4
     
    Calories from Fat 739
    72%
    Total Fat 82.2 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 44.8 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2444.7 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kaffir lime leaves

    lemongrass

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites