9 Reviews

Very tasty indeed, used on the Lodge Salad by Smokey Bones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 17, 2015

Yummy dressing. I served this with a salad but as another reviewer said, I think this would be great with fries as well. Thanks KateL for a nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 14, 2012

Made for ZWT-8, I decided to try some new Mex-style condiments. Your recipe jumped out of my PC & said "YOU GOTTA TRY ME" - mostly because 1 of my pet peeves here in Iceland is that they eat all their salads "undressed" & I'm definitely a generous dressing on top kinda girl. This is such a tasty quick-fix w/uses not limited to salads, so its versatility gets high marks from me too. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. I'm glad I found it. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis August 03, 2012

This is divine. The Ranch I buy is very thick so we used it as a dip for veggies. So quick and easy to put together. This is great since you can buy one bottle of dressing and get to totally different taste. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 August 09, 2009

Mmmm..mmmm! This was so good with some roasted sweet potato fries! I just loved it and licked the plate! Thanks Kate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 06, 2008

Most excellent, and although I was planning on using homemade ranch dressing as a base, I used Marzetti (which is not even my favorite bottled) and this turned out fabulous! I served it as a topping to homemade beef/onion burritos and salad tonight. I loved the lime and used the Grill Masters Cinnamon Chipotle Rub mix I had on hand. I will definitely be keeping this recipe on hand!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 November 24, 2008

Spicy and tangy - these three ingredients work so well together! Even using fat free ranch, this has incredible flavor. I used it on Lodge Salad Like Smokey Bones. Don't skip the lime and be sure to use a high quality chipotle seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen September 20, 2008

I really enjoyed this salad dressing. I made my salad a soutwestern-ish salad by adding those premade tortilla crispy strip things (most restaraunts call it confetti), fresh tomatoes, and some taco seasoned chicken. It made for a great salad! I had some left over so I used it to dip some veggies for a snack the next day. I liked the lime in it, it was a nice touch. I love chipotle stuff, and this one definitely didn't dissapoint. Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo September 15, 2008

A simple, yet very tangy and tasty dressing - this would make an EXCELLENT dipping sauce! I used this as a salad dressing this time, but next time I make this, I will use it for crudites and a dip. Loved the smoky chipotle flavour to this, and the lime was an unexpected taste that was refreshing. Made for Photo Tag - many thanks for such a handy standby dressing Kate. FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart August 30, 2008
Spicy Tex-Mex Salad Dressing