Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy & Sweet Pork Chop Steaks for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy & Sweet Pork Chop Steaks for Two

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2001

      This was very good. My husband really enjoyed it! I served this with wild rice and boiled red potatos. The extra sauce was delicious on both! I think this would be good made with chicken also...will be trying that next! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This was good. I sliced the meat on both sides and increased the garlic and salsa. The meat wasn't totally permeated. We thought it was good. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Our family LOVED this meal! I served it over brown rice. It was YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      i work as a caregiver, and my hubby and patient loves this recipe...not only does it taste good but it smells good too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This was so yummy! I decided to use the crockpot as someone suggested and browned the pork in a pan for 3 min on each side before adding them to the mixture in the crockpot. I also substituted mango jam for the apricot since we don't really care for it and used mild salsa since DH doesn't care for hot. I served with rice, refried beans and tortilla chips. Will definately make this again! Thanks for sharing Usako!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      My DH loved this! I made it tonight as I had a jar of homemade salsa in the fridge to finish. I used a two pork steaks, had no chops. Also used my cherry jelly, no apricot. The blending of the flavors was fantastic. I had a lot of sauce left over so I reduced the sauce and put it in the freezer. I'm thinking, hmmmm, chicken? Should be great. Now, bear with me here, DH is on a low salt diet so I totally forgot to add the 1 tsp. of salt. I kept thinking I should get up and get the salt shaker from the counter but I didn't miss the salt enough to make the effort! This is a keeper. Thanks Usako.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Made this for DH tonight, he loved it!! Great combination of flavours, just made one chop, but it was huge and thick. He said the apricot jam was wonderful with the garlic, onion and salsa. I will be making this again thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Flavors were wonderful. Easy to fix with items on hand. Added a little more garlic as directed otherwise followed directtions. Great recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was really good! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe, but I think next time I'll use less salsa and a little more jam. But we'll definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was awesome! I browned pork chops first and sauteed onions. I substituted peach preserves for apricot jam. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly. This was amazing over egg noodles. I will definitately make these again. (I used American Cut Chops and let them simmer for 1 hour. They came out perfectly tender.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This was so easy to make & I always have all the ingredients on hand, which makes this even better! I browned the pork chops first then added everything else, minus the salt. Served the sauce over brown rice & it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Based on some of the other reviews, I browned my pork chops before adding the sauce. Good-flavored sauce that worked well with the pork chops. I served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      We all loved this sauce!! I didn't really care for the meat tho. I think next time, I will make breaded chops in the oven and serve with the sauce poured over it. I mixed the sauce up with some rice....excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was just ok. Simple and quick. I may try it again by browwning the meat first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      This is probably the most delicious dinner I have ever had that is both EASY and low in fat. Thanks so much! I'll be sharing the recipe with friends and family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      The recipe is yummy. The sauce is very nice, sweet and tangy. I doubled the recipe for my four pork steaks. My husband could not stop eating the sauce and said the pork was cooked just right. This could go into a crockpot very easily and I think the sauce would be great with chicken. Next time I make this I will brown the meat first then add the sauce to give it another flavor. Very good and easy recipe with ingredients I always have on hand. Thank you for posting this keeper! :)Shirley(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This is delicious and easy. I made a few minor changes for personal preference. I used orange marmalade instead of apricot, mild instead of hot salsa, and I didn't use any of the salt. I served them with rice and they were fantastic. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      I loved it and so did my dinner guest. I don't have a mouth for spicy food so I substituted mild salsa. I couldn't get enough of the sauce and it was so quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Delicious and perfectly flavored.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Man, I love the easiness in preparing this dish! I substituted Spaghetti Sauce for the Salsa and 2 tbs Strawberry Jam for Apricot Jam as I didn't have any and served it on noodles. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy & Sweet Pork Chop Steaks for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.3
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    16%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 53.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 965.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes