Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Stir-Fried Green Beans and Scallions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Stir-Fried Green Beans and Scallions

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2011

      Tasty green beans! What a fun and different take on them. The flavors were strong but wonderful. I especially liked the little bit of heat from the crushed red pepper flakes. The only thing I will do differently next time, is to use less oil...maybe only 1 T. Mine were a bit too heavy on the oil for some reason. Can't wait to try them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

    • on March 01, 2011

      I loved these green beans!! My scallions had gone bad so I left them out and just halved the recipe for just me - except I messed up and added the full amount of red pepper flakes so they were very zippy! I'll be making these a lot. Made for PAC Spring '11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Made as directed using fresh green beans. My DH loved these, although before he tasted this dish he was skeptical that these blackened or charred beans could taste so flavorful. These beans are a hit and this is going into my Best of 2011 Reviews Cookbook! Thanks, dianegrapegrower! Made for Best of 2010 Reviews on breezermom's recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This was great! I used thawed, frozen beans, cut the pepper flakes in 1/2, and used less oil than called for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This was easy to make. I make the 'sauce' part in the morning so when it came time to cook the beans it was on the table fast. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This is the best green bean stir fry I have every had! I made it exactly as posted, except I halved it for just me. This is great. My stove cooks a little hot, so I did have to reduce the temps, especially when it came time to mash the garlic. Loved this wonderful recipe! Made for Favorites of 2009 Tag game. Congrats on being a favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I forgot to cut my beans and left out the scallions and these were still delicious. The hardest part is cleaning the beans. Mine were perfectly crisp-tender and the easy sauce kicks it up a notch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This might just be the best green bean stir fry we have ever made! The flavors are harmonious and delicious together. I halved the sugar and red pepper flakes (it was still quite spicy!). I also used probably 1/2 tablespoon of oil, which was ample. The two of us ate this all as a side dish (we love our veggies). I could also see this being a wonderful entree with the addition of tofu or ground pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Simple with huge flavor from the garlic and red pepper flakes. More scallions would be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I loved this recipe! I didn't have quite enough scallions, but so enjoyed the flavors! I will most assuredly make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I blanch and freeze cut green beans, and with that head start, this is quick hot meal. I use closer to 1 tablespoon of oil for the stir fry, otherwise it's more like a fry. We like a little more scallions and garlic than called for in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Stir-Fried Green Beans and Scallions

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    61%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1021.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites