Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      I made this for some dinner guests, and it was great. Those who didn't want their food too spicy opted not to put the sauce on their steak, but the meat still had a great flavor without the sauce. I, on the other hand, tried it with the sauce, and it was fantastic. I highly reccomend this recipe. It was great on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      This was great. I scored a london broil on both sides and rubbed the marinade in. I wrapped tightly in foil and turned every hour for about 6 hours. I grilled it over medium heat until medium-rare. It was fantastic. Even kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Very Good not as spicey as i expected but very good taste. Made meat very tender and i will make this again. thanks for good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

    • on May 27, 2010

      This was very yummy, but I did make a few alterations. Even though I like to sweat when I eat, 3/4 C of tabasco seemed crazy! I cut the sugar to 1/4 C unpacked and used Texas Pete instead. I didn't have any horseradish, so I use wasabi instead. After I marinated 2 disarticulated game hens, I simmered the remaining marinade for 30 minutes and used it as a dipping sauce. YUM! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was really good. I didn't have any horseradish or red wine vinegar. I added a bit of lemon juice to substitute for the acidity of the vinegar in the recipe. I also omitted the brown sugar as I am a diabetic. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I had some problems with this recipe! We like our food really hot and spicy but this defeated my husband!! There were lovely flavours and I shall make it again but dramatically reduce the Tabasco sauce which was overpowering. I dont know whether the problem was caused by me completing the cooking of the steak in the sauce. Maybe some tomatoes would improve the sauce more to our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This is a wonderful marinade. I had no mushrooms and was a little nervous about that much tobasco, but it came out wonderful and I was asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I made this with steak and every one of my guests asked for the recipe. Absolutely awesome if you like very hot, spicy and somewhat sweet together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Loved it. I nixed the muchrooms. Also i used some minced tomatoes in lieu of the ketchup (with a little more brown sugar to compensate). I pressed the garlic instead of mincing it and then marinaded all over night. Cooked with the sear and bake method and used the rest of the marinade as a sauce. AWESOME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (809 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.3
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    54%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1977.2 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 65.9 g
    263%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes