Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2012

      Had this fast and easy recipe for dinner last night. The only modification I made was to use a fresh jalapeno in lieu of the red pepper flakes, which worked well. Like another reviewer, we did feel the taste of the wine was pretty pronounced in the dish (and we like wine and I used a good one). We served over linguine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      A simple and very tasty shrimp scampi! I may reduce the amount of white wine by about half next time, as my BF, who's not a fan of vino, claimed to taste too much of it. I actually found the undertone to be pleasing, but will admit that the oven method did not allow for the simmer/alcohol evaporation that you get with a saute technique. I topped with freshly grated parmesan, garnished with fresh chopped parsley, and served over linguini. It paired nicely with a crisp, fruity Portuguese white wine, Herdade de Grous Branco 2007 Alentejo. Thank you, Mama, for an easy, elegant dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      My picky dh & I really enjoyed this dish. All the flavors complimented one another other perfectly. The shrimp were spicy and cooked just right while the sauce was super on the rice. Thanks for another winner Mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious! Whoever said it had little flavor obviously did something wrong! I will add this to my keepers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This was very oily with very little flavor. Would not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Well said! Fast and Yummy. And easy to make too. OK, I have used a bit more red pepper flakes, but I like it very spicy. In combination with Pasta for taking up all of the sauce a wonderful and light dish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This made a super fast and easy dinner! I found that after 7 minutes in the oven the wine still had a "raw" flavor so I cooked it longer until it's flavor mellowed. I used both the red pepper flakes and the cayenne and did not find it too spicy at all. I love that the oven did all the work. Thanks MAMA's Kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Yummy yummy yummy in my tummy tummy tummy!! I LOVE butter, and this recipe has lots of butter!! Along with garlic......and shrimp!! You are right mama, this is soooo fast to throw together and delicious!! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 929.3
     
    Calories from Fat 679
    73%
    Total Fat 75.4 g
    116%
    Saturated Fat 33.1 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 407.7 mg
    135%
    Sodium 1698.2 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites