Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Shrimp Pasta (Cream Sauce) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Shrimp Pasta (Cream Sauce)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2002

      Deeelicious!! I cut the cayenne in half, and I used medium shrimp. I didn't change the cooking time, it was still long enough. After it was done I sprinkled a little fresh basil on top. This was VERY good!! Thanks Diggy, I will make this one over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This was really really good! We didn't change a thing... AND we didn't have leftovers! Perfect! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      We love spicy food, but we just weren't a fan of this recipe. Besides "spicy" there wasn't much else going on....dare I say bland after you get past the spicy. It wasn't too spicy to eat, but we like our spicy food to other flavors too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was tasty! I did doctor it a tad - easily made low-fat with fat-free half&half and milk. Plenty creamy!! I also added red onions, red peppers & squash. Doubled the sauce but not the cayenne (and plenty spicy like that), and served over WW Bowtie Pasta. YUM! Made alot though!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      WOW. This was so, so, so very good, and easy too! I absolutely love it and will definitely be making it again and again! It was too spicy for my fiance, so the only change I might make next time is to cut back on some of the peppers. Other than that, there is not a single thing I would change! I did sub corn starch for the flour, and it still turned out perfect! Thanks for an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Good Job! Loved it as is. I could see using this as a base porportion and going from there too though. Debbie97380

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      A little too heavy and a little to spicy for my tastes. I think I could adjust both of those though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      This was very quick, simple and delicious ! I subbed fresh crabmeat, though next time I would use shrimp, the texture and bite would work better for the zip of this dish. Being garlic lovers 4 cloves were more to our liking and only 1 tsp of flour thickened the sauce to our liking. A keeper of a recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      I made this for just two of us. I only used the cream, without the milk and flour so it was more like an alfredo sauce. I cut the spices in half, but added a good helping of parmesan cheese. It was kind of like a "kicked up" shrimp alfredo, which we really enjoyed! Thank you for a great pasta sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      This is just the taste we were looking for. I left out the cayanne pepper, because I was cooking for my 12 yr. old also. We loved it, it was so creamy. Very easy to make, but what was the third clove of garlic for? I used 2 like it said, that was plenty. The chili powder was just hot enough for us to enjoy this very very much. thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Shrimp Pasta (Cream Sauce)

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.4
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    63%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 308.9 mg
    102%
    Sodium 309.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    angel hair pasta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites