Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Shrimp Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Shrimp Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      Had this with Prime rib for our Christmas Eve family dinner. I only used half the butter, lemon juice and worcestershire sauce that it called for and for my taste, it was perfect. I was looking for a baked shrimp dish and this recipe more than filled the bill. Thanks for posting this wonderful tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      WOW!!! We loved this. What a quick and easy way to do shrimp. I made this exactly as you stated except I used green onions because that is what I had on hand and I was too lazy to run to the store. Anyway, it was a great dish and I have put it in my "keeper" notebook. Thank you so much for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Made this for Think Pink Tag Game 2009 and this is definately a keeper! I followed the directions to a tee and served it with Bloody Mary Tomato Salad#390498 and a side of bread...wonderful! Thank you for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I'm allergic to shellfish, but DH loved this. I served it over rice for him to take to work and heat up. He said it reheated well. I'll make it again maybe for a dinner party or something. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      This was a delicious shrimp dish. We argued back and forth on the rating on this one. I'd really like to give it a 4.5, LOL! I love lemon, but this is a bit TOO lemony for me. Other than that, perfect. I'll make it again with just a bit less lemon and worcestshire. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Wow, this was interesting, most unique. The Worchester sauce and the lemon gave the sauce a really tangy tast, with the butter softening it a bit. I tasted the sauce in advance and didn't think I'd like it that much, but when done with the prawns it was excellent. Could easily be made in a pan or even in a microwave oven. Served with some brown rice, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      Great way for shrimp to be done.Personaly it ws to easy to be that good.My boyfriend and I enjoyed it greatly.We had some left overs i might suggest not puting it in the microwave to reheat, made teh shrimp liek rubber but still good.We used some of the sauce from the shrimp to cook some rice for a side{A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY},gave teh rice a excellent flair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This was so flavorful and excellent!!! Beautiful dish and wonderful taste...can't ask for more! Next time I think i will cook it at 350 for 15-20 minutes (I think my shrimp were just small)Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      I used 31/40 size shrimp for this and I think they should have been even the larger ones, as they cooked in probably 15-20 minutes. I halved the sauce ingredients and that was fine. Very nice taste with just a little kick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Shrimp Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.7
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    63%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 311.7 mg
    103%
    Sodium 1119.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites