9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Had this with Prime rib for our Christmas Eve family dinner. I only used half the butter, lemon juice and worcestershire sauce that it called for and for my taste, it was perfect. I was looking for a baked shrimp dish and this recipe more than filled the bill. Thanks for posting this wonderful tasting recipe!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie December 27, 2002

WOW!!! We loved this. What a quick and easy way to do shrimp. I made this exactly as you stated except I used green onions because that is what I had on hand and I was too lazy to run to the store. Anyway, it was a great dish and I have put it in my "keeper" notebook. Thank you so much for sharing. :-)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot December 16, 2002

Made this for Think Pink Tag Game 2009 and this is definately a keeper! I followed the directions to a tee and served it with Bloody Mary Tomato Salad#390498 and a side of bread...wonderful! Thank you for a delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf October 03, 2009

I'm allergic to shellfish, but DH loved this. I served it over rice for him to take to work and heat up. He said it reheated well. I'll make it again maybe for a dinner party or something. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean July 18, 2008

This was a delicious shrimp dish. We argued back and forth on the rating on this one. I'd really like to give it a 4.5, LOL! I love lemon, but this is a bit TOO lemony for me. Other than that, perfect. I'll make it again with just a bit less lemon and worcestshire. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! March 08, 2006

Wow, this was interesting, most unique. The Worchester sauce and the lemon gave the sauce a really tangy tast, with the butter softening it a bit. I tasted the sauce in advance and didn't think I'd like it that much, but when done with the prawns it was excellent. Could easily be made in a pan or even in a microwave oven. Served with some brown rice, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kolibri January 24, 2006

Great way for shrimp to be done.Personaly it ws to easy to be that good.My boyfriend and I enjoyed it greatly.We had some left overs i might suggest not puting it in the microwave to reheat, made teh shrimp liek rubber but still good.We used some of the sauce from the shrimp to cook some rice for a side{A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY},gave teh rice a excellent flair.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grovinchicken August 07, 2005

This was so flavorful and excellent!!! Beautiful dish and wonderful taste...can't ask for more! Next time I think i will cook it at 350 for 15-20 minutes (I think my shrimp were just small)Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper August 04, 2005

I used 31/40 size shrimp for this and I think they should have been even the larger ones, as they cooked in probably 15-20 minutes. I halved the sauce ingredients and that was fine. Very nice taste with just a little kick to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 23, 2003
Spicy Shrimp Bake