14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this recipe thanks so much for sharing! It is so much better than the sauces you buy in the jar or the powder stuff. I always thought it would be so hard to make homemade sauce and my first time making it I had no troubles and got dinner done quickly, thanks again. ~Jenn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer732 December 23, 2013

I have now made this recipe twice, and tonight, I made a few minor changes. I added a half pound of mushrooms and a small red bell pepper (cut into cubes), and replaced the onion with 2 minced shallots, but otherwise left everything the same. I liked the extra variety of the mushrooms, but there wasn't quite enough sauce to coat the pasta. I will keep trying to perfect this to my liking, but I think all I need is an extra half cup of cream for the sauce. I will review this again when make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Two Socks July 28, 2010

We loved this recipe. Very easy to make for a weeknight and really good tasting too. Followed recipe exactly and served only with fresh french bread. Thanks for giving me another great meal for my regular rotation cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst September 13, 2009

Quick, easy & delicious! My kind of recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzybob March 29, 2009

Very tasty with a nice, creamy texture and a delightful kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seph November 17, 2008

Excellent Dish! Nice and spicy. I used my iron skillet vs. an electric skillet. I used part cream and part half-in-half. We enjoyed truly enjoyed this meal. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana April 24, 2008

Mhusband went nuts over this and ate nearly the entire thing, and he actually dislikes pasta! I used olive oil, red onion and regular milk + cornstarch (instead of cream) as that's what I had on hand. Also added sliced mushrooms and a few sun-dried tomatoes; skipped the parsley. The tomatoes really made it for me--balanced out the buttery flavors of the sauce. The amt of crushed chili flakes is perfect! Thanks for a recipe I've already been requested to make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhoKnew? January 21, 2008

What better combination than shrimp, pasta and cajun?! Very yummy and super easy! This delicious dish is restaurant-quality! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty Kat Cook January 14, 2008

omg this is so good i add a little more crushed pepper only because me and my husband like it spicy but i recomend it to everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardebs January 11, 2008

DH and I made this last night for dinner. It was quick, easy, and delicious. We followed the recipe as is, except that we used one fresh red chili pepper and 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper; and we used a skillet on the stovetop instead of an electric one. This yielded a nice amount of creamy sauce that was spicy without being overpowering. We will definitely be having this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny November 17, 2007
Spicy Shrimp and Pasta