Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Shrimp and Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Shrimp and Pasta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2013

      I love this recipe thanks so much for sharing! It is so much better than the sauces you buy in the jar or the powder stuff. I always thought it would be so hard to make homemade sauce and my first time making it I had no troubles and got dinner done quickly, thanks again. ~Jenn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I have now made this recipe twice, and tonight, I made a few minor changes. I added a half pound of mushrooms and a small red bell pepper (cut into cubes), and replaced the onion with 2 minced shallots, but otherwise left everything the same. I liked the extra variety of the mushrooms, but there wasn't quite enough sauce to coat the pasta. I will keep trying to perfect this to my liking, but I think all I need is an extra half cup of cream for the sauce. I will review this again when make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      We loved this recipe. Very easy to make for a weeknight and really good tasting too. Followed recipe exactly and served only with fresh french bread. Thanks for giving me another great meal for my regular rotation cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Quick, easy & delicious! My kind of recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Very tasty with a nice, creamy texture and a delightful kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Excellent Dish! Nice and spicy. I used my iron skillet vs. an electric skillet. I used part cream and part half-in-half. We enjoyed truly enjoyed this meal. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Mhusband went nuts over this and ate nearly the entire thing, and he actually dislikes pasta! I used olive oil, red onion and regular milk + cornstarch (instead of cream) as that's what I had on hand. Also added sliced mushrooms and a few sun-dried tomatoes; skipped the parsley. The tomatoes really made it for me--balanced out the buttery flavors of the sauce. The amt of crushed chili flakes is perfect! Thanks for a recipe I've already been requested to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      What better combination than shrimp, pasta and cajun?! Very yummy and super easy! This delicious dish is restaurant-quality! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      omg this is so good i add a little more crushed pepper only because me and my husband like it spicy but i recomend it to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      DH and I made this last night for dinner. It was quick, easy, and delicious. We followed the recipe as is, except that we used one fresh red chili pepper and 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper; and we used a skillet on the stovetop instead of an electric one. This yielded a nice amount of creamy sauce that was spicy without being overpowering. We will definitely be having this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Yummy! I made this yesterday, when we were snowed in and could not get to the grocery store, becuase I had most of this on hand (with a few changes). This was wonderful and made us feel that we were having a fabulous homemade meal, instead of winging it, due to the snow storm. The only changes that I made was to use what I had on hand...milk, with corn startch to thincken it, because I did not have heavy cream, shredded cheddar cheese, instead of parmesan cheese, and dried basil insead of parsley. Even with these changes, it had such fabulous flavor, with a nice, spicy zing! We will defnitely make this again! Thnak you, LilLizaJane, for making being snowed in so much more bearable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Wow what a great tasting yet simple and fast recipe to make! I love the creamy sauce with the kick of the pepper flakes for a little heat in the background. We both thoroughly enjoyed this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I made this for dinner yesterday. This is wonderful! It is spicy but not over the top spicy. I did add more garlic. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Would be great with chicken I bet. Will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Very good! Easy to prepare and nice and spicy. Just how we like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Shrimp and Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 920.4
     
    Calories from Fat 367
    39%
    Total Fat 40.8 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 23.8 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 295.5 mg
    98%
    Sodium 473.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 44.5 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites