Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Shrimp and Chicken Pasta (Like Carino's) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Shrimp and Chicken Pasta (Like Carino's)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      This recipe is perfect! My girlfriend and I have made it twice, LOVING it both times, but the second time around was definitely an improvement The second time we increased the amount of shrimp (20 isn't nearly enough. We bought 40 shrimp at Kroger for 3.50 and it was perfect.) We also made sure to sure romano cheese and not a mixture - the first time we used parmesean mixed with romano. Not nearly as good. I definitely recommend this recipe to anyone - tastes just like Carinos!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      wow. exactly like Carino' s. very good. i left out the tomatoes and mushrooms and seasoned my chicken and shrimp with olive oil, pepper, salt, garlic powder, and onion powder. ill definitely make it again. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This is so worth every gram of fat in it! My husband & I love it this dish at Carino's - now I can make it at home, too! I only used about 1/2 a jar of the sundried tomatoes & used 4 c of whipping cream instead of 3. We love shrimp & mine were kind of small so I'd either use bigger shrimp next time or more of them. I'd also add some green onions next time. The only thing missing was the french bread with olive oil & roasted garlic. It didn't reheat well (it separated like other alfredo kind of sauces) but is definitely a keeper & I'll make it again. Thanks, SoozieQ!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      The sundried tomotoes just topped off this succulent dish. All the flavors marry together and the creamy richness is to die for. This will go into my rotation for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      It was good, but wasn't as good as I expected, everyone else loved it though! My siblings want me to make it again but honestly if it weren't for them I wouldn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      I added freshly chopped onion, red bell pepper, garlic, and parsley to the chicken while cooking in olive oil and the dish came out awesome!!! Very yummy :)) also added some flour to the sauce to thicken it up a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      both DH & i LOOOVED this recipe i followed it exactly & it tasted just like cairnos ! only negative is that it doesn't store well ): my suggestion to anyone making this is to make the exact amount u plan to eat because leftovers will be gross the next day .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Thanks, this was great! I didn't have any shrimp but I added green onions and garlic. Also, I used baby portabella mushrooms. Looking forward to making this again with shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      This Recipe is delicious, taste is very good. My husband tried and he loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      It was delicious, just like I remembed, it. I followed the recipe but made just a few changes. I add Asiago Cheese instead of Romano. I also added 4 cups cream and made a rue, to thicken the sauce. Thank you, I have been looking for the recipe for a long time. I miss my Carno's. They all closed shop in my neck of the woods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      LOVED IT!! I did add the green onions and used 4c of heavy cream, I also added some garlic powder, it came out DELICIOUS!! will make again very soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Shrimp and Chicken Pasta (Like Carino's)

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 933.6
     
    Calories from Fat 531
    56%
    Total Fat 59.0 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 35.0 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 271.5 mg
    90%
    Sodium 715.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    38%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 34.6 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites