Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2004

      I was in a hurry and craving shrimp with some extra flavor. This fit the bill perfectly! I marinated the shrimp for just an hour at room temperature and the flavor was still bold. And don't forget to serve the bread - the sauce is just too good to waste! My whole family loved it, though I did recuce the red pepper for their palates. Steamed rice and a green salad rounded out our meal - and ice cream cooled things down afterwards!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Now, I can't say what I would have thought of this if I had used a whole tablespoon of red pepper flakes. I used half a teaspoon and it was just perfect. Get the marinade going the night before and this is so simple to pop in the oven after work and serve with fresh bread and salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Was just wonderful!! Not too hot for the faint of heart. I subsituted basil for the oregano for a stronger flavor, and it was just perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      These were really tasty, but Holy Butter!! I'm not a health freak or anything, but that was a whole lot of butter...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Certainly not healthy shrimp with the butter, but really tasty. I serve with rice to soak up the sauce. I leave out the sliced lemon (keep the juice, though) and the parsley when I don't have it. I've made this many times, once for a friend's party as an appetizer and got lots of compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      too fat and lost in different taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This was good. Easy, tasty way to eat shrimp if you like things on the spicy side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      Mmmmm! This WAS spicy hot - just the way I like it! :-) It was a delicious and healthy dish that was very easy to make - perfect for a quick weekday meal- just marinade overnight (or place in fridge early in the morning) - and you have a lovely meal in 12 minutes (I served with a nice crisp salad, which was easy to throw together, while the shrimp cooked). Fresh, warm bread would be a plus to dip in the juices! I cooked it exactly as directed and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.8
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    58%
    Total Fat 37.7 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 406.0 mg
    135%
    Sodium 970.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 47.8 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites