23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish is a regular meal in our house, a wonderful recipe! Thank you soooo much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jules #2 August 02, 2010

This recipe was right on. No tweeking necessary, it was wonderful...kudos!I give it 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sfsanbar February 14, 2010

Sooooo goooood!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vivabugs6 February 11, 2010

This is my hubby's favorite soup. When we go to Carrabba's and it's not the soup of the day, he's always very disappointed. I brought this to him at work and he returned with an empty pot. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robind21283 January 03, 2010

Excellent recipe! I never had the original restaurant soup but this version was delicious. I added a huge bag of washed and chopped mustard greens to up the veggie content. Keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrabell December 15, 2009

Amazing! It's simple, foolproof, and yet easily one of the most delicious things I've ever made. I cooked this with the Bone of a good Hickory Smoked Ham, and increased the ham meat by 50%, bringing a smoky goodness that truly takes this it over the top. I singed up just so I could say this... Thank you Grannydragon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tampastud October 21, 2009

I fell in love with this soup at our local Carrabba's. I found your recipe and made it a week later and I am awestruck. Thanks so much. Donna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dmd67ws2002 June 22, 2009

Excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krisboydc January 24, 2009

I made this soup as my first attempt at gluten-free cooking and the result was impressive! This soup already made it in my list of favourite recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.thai November 15, 2008
Spicy Sausage Lentil Soup