12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was the best salad dressing I've tried. It was very easy to put together and tasted great! I also added a little salt and substituted some red pepper flakes for the serranos. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mplsgirl July 31, 2007

This was truly oustanding. My husband and I try to eat a large salad for dinner once a week to take a break from all the meat. We appreciate a good dressing and this was incredibly good. I would suggest adding about a teaspoon of salt, as it really pulls the flavors together, and let it chill overnight for the ingredients to really mingle. Thank You Millie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dreamcookie September 22, 2004

I needed a different dressing, something new. This was great, perfect for Cobb Salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Sauerbeck January 21, 2004

Very good dressing that we enjoyed and will be using again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 05, 2003

Okay, I made a very basic version of this since I didn't have any mustard or thyme (or serrano peppers). I did have everything else and I added some random hot sauce I had on hand (I didn't have Tabasco)--and I thought this was very good! I couldn't decide whether I'd changed this too much to give an honest review, but I decided I'd never think to put all these things together myself, so why not? We ate it two nights in a row; fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock July 28, 2002

This was a wonderful dressing... we loved it and will make it often. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Titanium Chef July 14, 2002

EXCELLENT! If Miller loved it then I knew I had to try it, and I’m glad I did. I also skipped the Serrano peppers. And with Guabi Guabi’s rave review noting that it was Both tasty and healthy, how can you lose with that combination? Permanent Keeper! Thank you Wee Tam and The Big Huge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa M April 18, 2002

Sorry,too sweet n sour tasting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelync April 09, 2002

Tasty and sodium/cholesterol-free too! This one will take up permanent residence in my fridge. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Guabi Guabi April 07, 2002

What a delightful dressing. I used wine vinegar, skipped the serrano peppers, and added a little more basil. This also made a very nice marinade for parboiled fresh vegetables.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mille® March 08, 2002
Spicy Salad Dressing