Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      I made this the other night, gave one loaf to a neighbour and the other loaf was devoured within 30 minutes!!!!!! It didn't quite rise as much in the pan as I had hoped but it sure tasted yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I have been trying so many different pumpkin bread recipes to try and find one that is at least close to one my husband and I found at "The Omelet House" in Las Vegas. Their pumpkin bread is served like a piece of spice cake with butter on top. It is the most delicious I have EVER had! This one comes REALLY close! I also liked the fact that it only had 2/3 cup sugar as opposed to most of the others that called for 3 CUPS!!! EEEK! I didn't have any whole wheat flour so I used all all-purpose flour. I also used a can of sweet potato puree in place of the pumpkin. I used non-fat milk also. I baked it on convection bake for 35 minutes in a 9X9 silicone pan. It came out perfect!! I lightly glazed it with an orange glaze. Next time I will put chopped pecans and raisins in it. I didn't this time because my kids don't really like them, but now that I know how YUMMY it is! Who cares! In they go!! Thanks so much Emily for this incredible recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Wow! I served this at our Cafe at church and it was the tops! Thanks so much for a lower sugar, but really tasty recipe! Actually, I doubled the recipe and it made a bundt pan and 2 large loaves. They took 1 hour in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is a great autumn bread! It tasted good and looked nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This one is a keeper. Nice and moist and go with the spices in the recipe. Do not just use pumpkin spice. These spices together really give it a nice flavor for Thanksgiving. My old oven baked them perfect at 1 hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Sweet Virginia, if there's a perfect recipe for pumpkin bread, this is it! Perfectly balanced in spice, sweet, but not overly so, and moist and tender. It stays good for over a week unrefrigerated, makes a good amount of bread, and cuts well to boot. I gave this away to about five people and they all requested the recipe! This is one I'll be making for years to come. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      Emily, this pumpkin bread is really good! I used 1 stick of light butter, 2 T shortening, and 1/2 c applesauce for the butter. For the flour I replaced 1/2 c of the all-purpose with soy, and I used whole wheat pastry flour. Lovely spices-- this bread has quite a kick! Not sure whether my picky 8-year-old will take to it or not...I hope not. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Definately a 5 star bread! And SSSOOOOOOOO Moist, even the day after! I did not have any whole wheat flour, so I just used all purpose, I also did not have any cloves, but I did have everything else, and the end result was still fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

    • on July 09, 2004

      Emily, I have been on a bread baking frenzy and I happened across your recipe it is so Delicious and moist. I used Buttermilk instead of lowfat milk and I added 1/2 cup of sour cream. I topped it with a Struesal using brown sugar, cinnamon, and crushed pecan's. This recipe is to die for, thank you so much! I will use this recipe often and nextime I'll try Banana's or Zucinni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1747 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 640
    28%
    Total Fat 71.1 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 42.3 g
    211%
    Cholesterol 355.6 mg
    118%
    Sodium 2848.4 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 372.5 g
    124%
    Dietary Fiber 12.1 g
    48%
    Sugars 219.7 g
    878%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes