Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      I love this recipe! Next time I think I will add a can or two of drained corn to it. My family actually ask me to make this soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This is very tasty, but I would cut back on the black pepper next time...a little too much fire for this tendermouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      7/6/2008: This is one of my favorite soups. I have used ground turkey as well. I also like to substitute a cup of chicken broth for one of the cans of tomato sauce (just 'cause I like it a little less tomato-y). I use my french-fry cutter to get perfect little cubed potatoes. 10/1/2009 Update: I made this today using thin round steaks, sliced into strips, instead of ground beef/turkey. I didn't have any hot pepper sauce so I used 1/2 - 3/4 tsp HOT red paprika. Very good! I was told I could make this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is one of my family's favorites! We make it all the time. A delicious way to warm up on a cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I make this all the time, but I also add jalapeno peppers to it. We like things hot! But this is our favorite!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      This soup, served with cornbread, made a nice meal for a cool evening. I used 1/2 t of hot pepper sauce, but next time will just let each person add the sauce to their individual bowl. The soup was just a little too spicy for my smaller children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      This is good. Easy winter recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    38%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1445.5 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites