Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Potato Bumps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Potato Bumps

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2003

      These potatoes are a nice change to serve with roast beef. Lots of flavour. Real tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      Five out of Five people liked this. Outstanding. I also used small red pototoes. I will certainly make this again and add it to my favorite potato recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      These are perfectly delicious! I used red skinned potatoes with Italian herb blend (as it contains all the herbs listed) and some spicy Italian seasoning as well. These are crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Delicious!! These were the perfect accompaniment to pan-fried perch! But, I think I'd like them with just about anything, even breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      These were very yummy! I followed the recipe for the most part. I omitted the rosemary as I didn't have any, and I cut my potatoes into fries instead of chunks. So good! Definitely keeping this recipe on hand! Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

    • on January 24, 2011

      These were great! I made them to have with a beefsteak dinner. I didn't add the Rosemary (because I don't like it). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      We love these! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I loved these potato bumps. They were very flavorful and I cooked them so they were nice and crispy on the outside. I wouldn't say they were spicy, though. We still ate them all, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Simple and delicious! I was very pleased. My SO LOVES spicy and didn't think they were quite spicy enough, so I think I'll add a bit more to kick it up a notch next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Made as directed but used red potatoes. We thought this was good but not outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Tasty, easy, uses ingredients we always have - what more could I ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      These were very good. I followed the recipes as stated and definitely needed to serve them with ketchup as they were a bit dry on their own. Mine weren't too spice and my 2 and 4 year old had no problem eating them. These also re-heated nicely today at lunch. Thanks for posting. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Very good. Nice big chunks of potatoes and the spices gave them that little extra kick. Mine looked just like the photo and they were crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. they were done in little under the 45 minutes stated in the recipe. The baking time is of course different according to how big or how thick the "bumps" are. Definitely something to make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Zoowser, these are great. Nice big chunks of spicy baked potatos. We loved these crisp, hot & spicy, tender potatos. The spice blend was perfect. They made a great meal served with roasted chicken breasts tomato & yucchini. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Diabetes Awareness Month tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Wow! That's what DH said when he popped one of these bumps in his mouth. These are so good! They are also so easy to prepare. Mine came out looking just like all of the photos. This is one of those recipes that you can't mess up. I made as posted and can't think of any other spices or herbs I would want to use. Thanks for posting. Made for Diabetes Awareness Month tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Delicious! We loved these spicy, flavorful potatoes. The combination of spices work very well together. I made them as written except that I used 6 medium red potatoes instead of baking potatoes. I served them as breakfast potatoes with our omelets and they were a big hit. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will be making these again. *Made for Diabetes Awareness tag game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Delicious! I knew my husband would'nt like the thyme and chili powder so left them out. They were great even without. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      These potatoes were great! I did add a little extra garlic because we all love garlic in this house! Simple and delicious! I made this for I Recommend Tag Game. Thanks Derf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I make my own "made up" version of this and everyone loves them. I don't measure my ingredients (or oil so I think I probably use a little more olive oil) and I haven't ever added thyme or rosemary to the mix so I'm excited to try that. I'm sure we will all love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Potato Bumps

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.0
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    16%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 595.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes