Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Potato-Beef Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Potato-Beef Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

      This hit the spot here. Give DH anything thats made with hamburger and potatoes and he's a happy dude. I didn't add ant hot sauce to the recipe but just to my own bowl and we were both happy. I also added some dry beef soup base along with the tomato sauce and used the suggestion to mash some of the potato. Made the full recipe and have some 2 serving bags tucked away in the freezer. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I cut back on the tomato sauce & added in some beef broth. I also mashed some of the potatoes before added them to the soup. Made for Ramadan Tag 09

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was tasty. I let it simmer for over an hour. I would suggest smashing up some of the potatoes before serving, just to get it a thicker base. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Really quick soup to put together and very comforting on a cool day. I used 1 tsp of black pepper and 1 tsp of hot sauce. I then added another shot of hot sauce towards the end of cooking. DH liked this alot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      We love this. I make this all the time in the winter. So yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Thank you, this is so good.We all had a cold & this made us feel better. I added garlic to the onions & 2 seeded cut jalapenos along w/ the hot sauce.I might add some beef or veg broth next time as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Delicious on a cool fall evening! I prepared as directed by the recipe, using baby red potatoes, unpeeled and 1 tablespoon of Texas Pete Hot Sauce! DH and I just polished of two bowls of this and have plenty left over for during the week. I will be taking it to work for lunch! I love the tomato based broth, goes so well with the beef, onion and potatoes. One thing, my potatoes were small so I did not cut them up, just cut any bad spots. They absorbed a little of the tomato sauce taste, so if next time I use baby reds and want more of that flavor I will cut them in half. Great recipe! Thanks duonyte!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      This is exactly what I was looking for. Added two teaspoon of hot pepper sauce as recommended, and it gave the dish a nice bit of heat. Very easy and simple - I used ground bison so it was also low in fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I really liked this soup. I only cooked it for about 25 minutes, when the potatoes were soft - the time just depends on how small you cut your potatoes. I didn't find this soup to be spicy but it sure is good! Made for PRMR tag game. Thanks duonyte! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Easy to make comfort soup. I used lean ground beef, half beef broth with the tomato sauce, and added 1 teaspoon sugar to cut the acid of the tomato sauce. Instead of water I used potato water drained from boiled potatoes. Served with thick slices of Italian garlic/cheese bread and a green salad for dinner. Delicious. Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Potato-Beef Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.5
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    38%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1602.3 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites