Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Peanut Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Peanut Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2011

      What a warming, rich, soup ! In my opinion, this is restaurant quality ! It is a keeper recipe and I will definatley make this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      This is more like a stew than a soup, but I loved it. My children enjoyed theirs, but hubby really didn't like it (but he dislikes peanut butter, so no surprises there). I cut back on the chickpeas and only added 3x300g cans instead of the 3x500g the recipes called for, and I think that was enough. It made a huge amount of soup, so I'm hoping it freezes and reheats well. Very tasty :) Made for ZWT7 - Africa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Great flavour. I added some salt and pepper because I felt it needed a bit, and I added only 16oz of chickpeas. I didn't want to have the soup TOO thick and heavy. Other than that I followed the recipe. It's a nice thick hearty soup, which I love to have for dinner. It was easy and will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Love it! The spices were a lovely blend and so hearty. This would be a great winter dish as well. made for the ZWT7, Shady Ladies. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      The adults loved it. I agree that is is more a stew than soup. My son said it was too spicy after three bites and my daughter said it was dinosaur poop. Reviewed for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I made some alterations to this recipe that may not have been wise. Swapping broccoli for the zucchini wasn't a bad idea, but I ended up blendering the whole pot (my husband just broke his jaw and needs soft, liquidy food), which was a pretty bi mistake. I think the texture of the original soup, as written, was quite nice. After the blender, not so much. I also used a lower sodium veg broth instead of chicken, so it needed some salt. Al in all, a tasty, interesting recipe that I might make again if my husband weren't around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Rich and delicious! I added only a pinch of thyme. Used long grain brown basmati rice and subbed a yam for the sweet potato. Used my own homemade medium spicy salsa. Because of this recipe (and one review in particular,) my new favorite word in the English language is "stewp". Thanks for sharing! cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Delicious!!! The flavor combination here is fabulous. I used medium salsa which made it somewhat spicy but not overpowering. I did decrease the peanut butter a bit, as well as the rice to lower the carb content a bit. The chickpeas and peanut butter go so well together and the peanut butter mixed with the salsa gives a wonderful base. Thanks for a keeper Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      My husband calls this "stewp" not soup, because it is so thick and hearty. Great flavours but not quite as spicy as I hoped. I may try to spice it up a bit next time. Thanks for sharing, RitaL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Made this last night and served it with Derf's Wrap Up Lunch #52620. Sooo good. Made two very small changes. Decreased peanut butter to 1/3 cup and sprinkled with chopped peanuts before serving. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This is one of my favorite recipes that I've found here, and I keep coming back to it again and again. I sometimes vary the vegetables to use what I have on hand, but it's always a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      A littl worried at first b/c the ingredients just didn't seem like they should go together. I couldnt' have been more WRONG. The whole house had such a wonderful aroma while the soup was cooking. Before I added the PB, I had to taste and it was delicious. But once I added the PB, it was even better. This is a thick hearty soup, and wonderful at that! What was even better is the prep and clean up. Done in a snap. Thanks Rita for a GREAT soup that will stay around for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Peanut Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    28%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1948.2 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites