Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Peanut Pork W/Rice Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Peanut Pork W/Rice Noodles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2013

      Flavors were good, but sauce ended up a little pasty after mixing noodles and sauce. I also think the rice noodles are hard to work with. I'll use fettucini from now on. I made according tp directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Yummy! As always, I tweaked the recipe to my taste and the contents of my fridge, but I loved every bite- even had to go back for seconds. For the sauce (and I think this really defines the recipe) I made as written, only adding 1 tsp of lime juice. It was just missing a slight bit of sourness, and I think the lime juice covered it. Also since chili paste is kind of generic, I used sriracha- I keep it on hand and just love the flavor. Using this, the sauce had a pleasant level of heat, and just barely made my lips tingle. For the rest of the dish, I made a bunch of changes. First- I used chicken breast instead of pork tender loin- I love pork, but didn't have a small piece to thaw, so chicken was it. Second, 1 cup of bell pepper just didn't seem like enough vegetables to me, so I added some baby bok choy and and some bean sprouts that needed to be used. The point is that this is so versatile, you can really use whatever you have on hand with the basic sauce recipe and get an outstanding dish. I loved it, and will put this one in my back pocket for anytime I have a Thai-ish stir fry craving! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      I made quite a few tweaks to this, but I believe it still matches the original intention - and we were very happy with the results. I doubled the noodles/soy/vinegar/nuts, halved the meat, and added lime, basil and more chili sauce. I served this as an entree for 2, and it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      This made an easy and very good dinner tonight. The peanut butter flavor is was just subtle enough for me. We didn't have any peanuts to sprinkle on top. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      This is a first time for me to try a meal with peanut butter and I liked it so much. DH a bit less but I don't care I have leftovers :) I didn't use salt and pepper. I used less green onion because of DH but next time I'll use more. I used sriracha instead of chili paste. And I served it without peanuts. Thanks Deantini :) Made for 123 hit wonders



      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I cut this recipe in half for just the 2 of us & we were very pleased with this peanut & pork combo ~ Very, very nice! Definitely something different, & a nice change of pace from our usual pork chops or roast! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      We enjoyed this for lunch today. Easy to prepare and love the flavor of the peanut butter. Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Wow! This was really good. I made this as directed but used buckwheat soba noodles. The sauce was awesome - the chili paste added a nice bite. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks Deantini for a nice new keeper. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Peanut Pork W/Rice Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.5
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    39%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 443.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites