8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this chicken recipe! Here's what I did (before I forget!). First I bought local free range boneless chicken thighs and pounded to 1/2" thickness. To the marinade I added a pinch of Spanish saffron and decreased the amont of standar paprika and adding 1/2 teaspoon of Spanish smoked paprika. The chicken thighs marinated in the fridge for 24 hours. Pan grilled on each side about five minutes. Garnished with flat leaf parsley, orange slice, more Spanish smoked paprika and variety of imported olives: Spanish, Peruvian, Greek, etc. Really wonderful recipe! Thanks for posting! Our Menu: Spicy Orange Paprika Grilled Chicken, Portuguese Rice, French Bread Baguette served with Maitre D' Hotel Butter, local steamed corn on the cob and green beans, imported olives and manchego cheese. Reviewed for ZWT 8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 30, 2012

Great flavorful chicken!!! I made this as one of the three meats for our Labor Day weekend BBQ. I used it on chicken legs, and since we are wimps, cut back just slightly on the cayenne pepper, but it really wasn't necessary as it just provided a nice bit of heat, but not too much. Served this with party bread, Simple Side Dish With Red Skinned Potatoes, cucumber salad and corn on the cob for one fantastic meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 02, 2012

Loved this. I grilled one chicken breast for one serving. Simple and good. Thanks bigbadbrenda for a nice meal. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 01, 2012

This is great. I used chicken thighs and marinated overnight. The orange zest and spices add a very nice flavor. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 31, 2012

Oh this is soooo good, just finished dinner and I'm so lucky I picked this one. I did have to bake in the oven as have no grill over here in Trinidad - but you can bet when I'm home it'll be made again. Love the blend of the orange and other spices - such an unusual flavor that we all enjoyed. I made as directed (except baked in the oven) and wouldn't change a thing. Made for ZWT8 Family picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 28, 2012

So via ZWT#8, today I woke up in Spain. I will insist you come to Louisiana and try OUR food. BTW, do you Spanish have hurricanes where you live? You don't? You should try one of those sometime. ;-) Made with skinless thighs and was an excellent selection for ZWT#8~Spain/Portugal/Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 26, 2012

OMG!!! This was wonderful from the moment I made the marinade until we ate the last bite! The orange zest just makes this chicken, and the blend of spices is sheer genius. This chicken makes for a beautiful presentation for company or every night. Made for ZWT Family Pick. Thanks, Brenda, for posting this awesome recipe. It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori August 25, 2012

This is so easy to throw together in the morning & grill at night. Great flavors! Be sure to pay attention to your grill & not overcrisp the skin. ;) Step 5 says bone side down. I used bone in thighs & placed them skin side up. I still overcrisped the skin(imo) which dh enjoyed greatly & THE PICKY ONE didn't mind. :o This is a great recipe that I made for ZWT8 Spain/Portugal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 25, 2012
Spicy Orange Paprika Grilled Chicken