Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Orange Paprika Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Orange Paprika Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2012

      We loved this chicken recipe! Here's what I did (before I forget!). First I bought local free range boneless chicken thighs and pounded to 1/2" thickness. To the marinade I added a pinch of Spanish saffron and decreased the amont of standar paprika and adding 1/2 teaspoon of Spanish smoked paprika. The chicken thighs marinated in the fridge for 24 hours. Pan grilled on each side about five minutes. Garnished with flat leaf parsley, orange slice, more Spanish smoked paprika and variety of imported olives: Spanish, Peruvian, Greek, etc. Really wonderful recipe! Thanks for posting! Our Menu: Spicy Orange Paprika Grilled Chicken, Portuguese Rice, French Bread Baguette served with Maitre D' Hotel Butter, local steamed corn on the cob and green beans, imported olives and manchego cheese. Reviewed for ZWT 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Great flavorful chicken!!! I made this as one of the three meats for our Labor Day weekend BBQ. I used it on chicken legs, and since we are wimps, cut back just slightly on the cayenne pepper, but it really wasn't necessary as it just provided a nice bit of heat, but not too much. Served this with party bread, Simple Side Dish With Red Skinned Potatoes, cucumber salad and corn on the cob for one fantastic meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Loved this. I grilled one chicken breast for one serving. Simple and good. Thanks bigbadbrenda for a nice meal. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      This is great. I used chicken thighs and marinated overnight. The orange zest and spices add a very nice flavor. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Oh this is soooo good, just finished dinner and I'm so lucky I picked this one. I did have to bake in the oven as have no grill over here in Trinidad - but you can bet when I'm home it'll be made again. Love the blend of the orange and other spices - such an unusual flavor that we all enjoyed. I made as directed (except baked in the oven) and wouldn't change a thing. Made for ZWT8 Family picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      So via ZWT#8, today I woke up in Spain. I will insist you come to Louisiana and try OUR food. BTW, do you Spanish have hurricanes where you live? You don't? You should try one of those sometime. ;-) Made with skinless thighs and was an excellent selection for ZWT#8~Spain/Portugal/Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      OMG!!! This was wonderful from the moment I made the marinade until we ate the last bite! The orange zest just makes this chicken, and the blend of spices is sheer genius. This chicken makes for a beautiful presentation for company or every night. Made for ZWT Family Pick. Thanks, Brenda, for posting this awesome recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      This is so easy to throw together in the morning & grill at night. Great flavors! Be sure to pay attention to your grill & not overcrisp the skin. ;) Step 5 says bone side down. I used bone in thighs & placed them skin side up. I still overcrisped the skin(imo) which dh enjoyed greatly & THE PICKY ONE didn't mind. :o This is a great recipe that I made for ZWT8 Spain/Portugal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Orange Paprika Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 789.3
     
    Calories from Fat 494
    62%
    Total Fat 54.9 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 255.1 mg
    85%
    Sodium 675.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 63.7 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites