Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Orange Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Orange Hummus

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2011

      Very good! Not my favorite hummus recipe, but still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      i absolutely LOVE this hummus! before i let it sit and set for a bit, i was a little put off with how "untraditional" it tasted, but wheww! let those flavors meld, and you have one FANTASTIC batch of hummus! very, very delicious!! thank you, so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      This turned out really well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This is a simply amazing recipe, although I didn't have the tumeric it turned out beautifully! I used extra garlic and won't do that next time...a little much and I love garlic! I'll stick to the recipe and I'm going to have to get some tumeric! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I loved this, it's so easy to do & then blend of spices is not too overpowering so my toddlerr enjoyed this too.. the orange juice is barely detectable just gives a nice tang, a keeper , thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I really liked this recipe and will definitely be making it again. My boyfriend loved it. My only problem with it is, that I wasn't eating it, and the smell off his breath for the rest of the day was AWFUL!! I think next time I'm gonna half the amount of spices, and invest in a clothes peg for my nose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      First recipe I've ever followed for hummus, I usually just throw stuff together until it tastes right. Followed recipe to a T and it cape out nice and smooth, has a nice kick, probably from the turmeric. This one is really good to eat w/ a slice of pita or on a toasted slice of whole wheat bread w/ red bell peppers, mozzarella cheese, tomatoes, baby spinach & sprouts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I have tried this recipe and I love it, I bring it to work and my co-workers are asking to taste it yummy with my pitas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      SO GOOD! I made a double batch..between me, DH and our teenage son it is pretty much gone! I will say that if you can it is much better after an overnight in the fridge. It was really good when I first made it...but AMAZING after about 10 hours

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This is a lovely dip with a unique flavour that we enjoyed. Quick and easy to prepare but I did leave it sit in the fridge for a while to let the flavours come together. Next time I will add some fresh mint as I think this would compliment it nicely. I used a smoky paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Miss T, this was great! Easy and tasty. Will be making this again. I did serve this with some very spicy food, and I think the other food overpowered it. This is so good, next time I serve for company I think I will just serve it on it's own, just with pita and veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This is really good. The orange flavor is subtle, and the spices are really nice. I made this for Zaar World Tour III, and will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      This is my favorite Hummus. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This is great. I substituted cilantro for the parsley and added a few chives. I served it with vegetable sticks, everyone really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I made this for PAC Fall 2006. Why didn't I find this for ZWT2? Some of my favorite things... Orange and hummus? YUM! I served it with Toni Gifford's Barley and Tuna Salad and some whole wheat pita bread. Very tasty!! And super easy to throw together! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I really LOVED this hummus. Totally different from the hummus I am used to and I had to give it a second.... then I couldn't stop digging into it! The orange juice and the spices are perfect! Thanks toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I have never had hummus before and I enjoyed this. We had them with pitas!! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      As a hummus-lover, I just loved this. It has a wonderful blend of flavours, and I loved the hint of orange flavouring, though next time I think I'll use half orange and half lemon juice. I used only 1/4 teaspoon of the mustard (personal taste preference) and used garlic salt instead of salt but I otherwise made this exactly to the recipe. The recipe is also quick to make and I'll be making it again - often. Thank you for sharing this wonderful hummus recipe, toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I found this very refreshing and smooth as all the hummus I`ve made. Nicely spiced and healthy! A must try! Thanks for good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Deeply weird but undeniably yummy! Don't think of this as hummus though as the texture is very different, far more chunky despite adding a little olive oil to try and smooth things a bit. I haven't been able to stop eating it; DH and I enjoyed it with some Greek hamburgers and I've been snacking on it with carrot sticks! Thanks for posting! BTW I was worried about the whole orange flavour as I'm not a fan at all, but it's hardly noticable, just a nice tang beneath the surface!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Orange Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.1
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    24%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 265.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites