Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / spicy mussels in white wine sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    spicy mussels in white wine sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2008

      Oh my, oh my, oh my. This is ambrosial. I loved the addition of fennel to the mussels. I did add less red pepper than indicated but the amount I did use added plenty of kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Absolutely YUMMY! I reckon this is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. Love the flavour that the fennel seeds give to this yummy broth. We had a mix of different seafood dishes tonight but this was the only one that I couldn't stop eating. Used a tin of roma tomatoes instead of fresh. Chia, we love your recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This was wonderful and so incredibly quick and easy! I didn't have fennel seed, so I had to leave that out, but I'll definitely have to pick some up and try it again! Everyone loved this. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      this recipe is truly great and will forever be in my cookbook. if you are a fan of mussels you will love this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      I had already pre-steamed and shelled some mussels so I re-heated them in this broth and served it over pasta. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      This is truly great eating !! One of the absolute best recipes I've tried yet from 'zaar (and incidentally the other is also a mussels recipe). Very pretty too, would really wow guests, but I think my husband and I will keep this one to ourselves . . . thanks for posting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      We made this a while ago and the only sub I made was to omit the fennel seeds (we were out). This really is the classic presentation and is delicious. I'm pretty sure we made it as a dinner for 4 and the 2 of us ate the whole thing... Mussels are extremely nutritious and very low fat so I never feel bad ;-). Good one, will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Yes you can eat this all by yourself. It`s just to good.The tomatoes looked awful so I used can crushed tomatoes which worked out just fine.I also used the whole onion.I used oregano along with the parsley. Finger licking good. Right to the last drop. Sandy I guess you know I used my dried habanaro pepper flakes. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for spicy mussels in white wine sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 945.2
     
    Calories from Fat 443
    46%
    Total Fat 49.2 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 158.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 2224.2 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 69.3 g
    138%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites