Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spicy Mushrooms With Ginger and Chilies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Mushrooms With Ginger and Chilies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      Yummmmm! The spices in this recipe are exellent!! I guess I'm the opposite of Charishma because I added extra chilies for even more of a kick. Had these warm, but will try them cold next time... if I can keep myself from eating it long enough :^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Mushroom lovers enjoy this, but I cant have too spicy food or I'll end up crying at the table. LOL..So, I do tone down the spice, but whenever I make this, it's well enjoyed:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      terrific way to do mushrooms, i served them with arabic samoosak's (little meat pies with cumin)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      We served this tonight with Indian Potatoes with Mustard Seeds (Sookhi Bhaji) and they were great together! We don't have peanut oil, so we used vegie oil & red chili instead of green. Will definitely make this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Definitely not a bad dish by any means. Just not a dish I'd ever make again, as I've found other mushroom recipes I like much better. Followed the recipe to the 't' and was a bit underwhelmed. Still, it's simple and good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Sharon these are excellent. A real burst of flavour. Quite an Indian flavour. I served these on toast for a quick, light weeknight dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      These were fantastic! Thanks for a delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Sensational burst of flavors for a new twist on the lowly fungus. I only used 1 chili and a bit less of the lemon juice and found that it had just the spice and freshness I desired. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Mmmmm... This was delicious. DH informed me today that he doesn't actually like mushrooms (after 6 years together!) but would eat these any time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      i only used one chile, but these were awesome! i served them over a london broil, and they really made the meal! i loved the spicy flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      A wonderful blend of spices in this recipe. I wouldn't change anything. I highly recommend this for mushroom and spicy food lovers. Made a great side dish for steak. Thanks Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      YUMMY! Be sure to make plenty...they will go real fast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      These delicious mushrooms have a nicely blended flavor from the spices, especially the roasted cumin, and the onion, which achieved a caramelized state. No mention was made of how much lemon to use, so I added the juice of 1 whole lemon- and it gave a little citrus edge to the mushrooms. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Mushrooms With Ginger and Chilies

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.4
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    59%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 303.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites